Humans logo

Risky Business I Do Alongside Music - Bayanni Reveals

Bayanni talks music, Mavin, and more.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
1

Nigerian singer and one of MAVIN's most recent signees, Bayanni, is definitely making waves his hit single "Ta Ta Ta" that blew up heavily on TikTok and social media not too long ago. Since then, Bayanni has done a remix to the song with American singer, Jason Derulo.

During a new interview with The Nigerian Tribune, Bayanni opens up about that song "Ta Ta Ta", the remix with Jason Derulo, how being signed to MAVIN Records changed his life, and also opened up about the risky business he does alongside music. Here is what Bayanni had to say about all of this.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Speaking about how he started music and how being signed to MAVIN has changed his life, Bayanni said:

BAYANNI: I started my music career officially when I was in the university. It started with me playing instruments since I was a child, then I graduated to singing. Later, I started sneaking into studio sessions. Music has always been everything to me, then and now, it’s that one thing I do best!

Since I got signed into Mavin, I have improved in major key areas of my music. I have learnt how to make the best use of my main instrument which is my voice. I have also learnt to be consistent in my delivery which has contributed to my relevance in the music industry.

Speaking about if he feels pressure to perform as good as his label mates, Bayanni said:

BAYANNI: No. I do not feel pressured, rather I feel motivated to do better today than I did yesterday.

Speaking about having a collaboration with American singer, Jason Derulo, on the remix of his song "Ta Ta Ta", Bayanni said:

BAYANNI: It feels really amazing to have one of my favorite artistes on my song. I am definitely ticking that off my bucket list. The goal is for my music to reach every corner of the world. I will continue to work hard to make this dream come true. The video will be dropping really soon. Yay!

Speaking about the risky business he does alongside music, Bayanni said:

BAYANNI: Something many people don’t know about me is that I trade forex. I’m a pro forex trader. My typical day is waking up to check the forex charts, cleaning up, checking my to-do list, then carrying out my day by making sure I tick everything I have to do on the list.

Wow! Forex trading is very risky business oh! Many people have lost their money to this forex trading of a thing. We just hope Bayanni is a pro at it as he says it is because the stories one has heard of Forex trading, na wa!

What do you think about what Bayanni said, and about the fact that he does forex trading? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)10 months ago

    Great job and Always feel motivated to do Better❤️😉💯

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.