Humans logo

Real Estate Life

Happy People

By Wanda B HenryPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Real Estate truly is a love people business. I remember one of my clients some year ago. I met her and she had a young daughter. She was distraught at the time. The father of the child was not claiming the child and she was homeless. I showed her a house it was a very small house and got her special financing and she got the house and moved in a month later. What makes my industry so exciting is I get to help people reach dreams in reference to the housing. It very encouraging when help a person clean up their credit and move into a new home. My heart skips a beat every time I sell a house. I have been bought to tears many times when clients fine a dream home. Also, when I have had to help tenants and elderly get moved on from a property that has been very emotional. I had a tenant once who had lived 80 years in her client’s home and I had to help her get a place and et packed up. Yes, we had tears together as she moved into a place of her choice. Motivation is a quality needed for Real Estate and a true desire to help people. Having a home of your own to raise your children is very important. Some whom I helped have worked so far to save for the largest purchase that most people make which is a house. I love helping people save the house that have invested a lifetime as well. I have had many occasions where I have helped me save their home from foreclosure. That was a great feeling. I have my clients let me speak in their behalf and the bank are nice. I like speaking to the bank and negotiating to save clients homes. I get up early around six am and start making calls to ensure everything is handled carefully. I get excited to because kindness is key and even if a client get upset I remain calm

I love to help people and helping them with such a transaction I feel honored. Purchasing a home or a rental property is one of the most important choices a person makes. I have helped so many to get back on their feet financially. One of my most favorite refinancing project I help a friend buy a boat. Just imagine you have a few children to raise. You want those children to enjoy the best of life. Well, you refinance and buy a boat. Your sons are so happy because at least twice a month you pull that boat out an take your family for a boat ride. Selling house and properties is really about lifestyle changes and fulfillment of dreams. Being in Real Estate I can help people dreams come true. Once I helped a person sell an old shack and buy a palace. We all cried our eyes out together as Escrow closed. Real Estate us the most fulfilling career and it revolves around positive thinking. Positivity is vital and only can you succeed in Real Estate with full positive energy. A new home purchase or the sell of the house you love takes the skill of a loving and patient person. The customer is always right and one must maintain an agreeable attitude. That’s means always listen and respect and remain calm. Remember, Real Estate is always available and once that customer get that dream home he owns from the ground on up. I love to see the smile on the faces of those who buy and sell homes. I love Real Estate.

interview
1

About the Creator

Wanda B Henry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.