Humans logo

One Prayer You Must Pray Before Getting Married - Kiekie

Kiekie talks marriage

By Jide OkonjoPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
1

Nigerian actress, skit maker, host and business woman Bukunmi Adeaga-Ilori popularly known as Kiekie is a happily married woman whose marriage is now going into its third year. The marriage that Kiekie and her husband share is a marvel to many, and during a new interview with podcaster Toke Makinwa, Kiekie was asked about her marriage.

During the interview, Kiekie opened up about the role of prayer in her marriage and spoke about the prayers she prayed before getting married to her now husband. Here's what Kiekie had to say about the whole thing.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Kiekie during interview

Speaking about how prayer is the reason her marriage is working and revealing the prayer she made before getting married, Kiekie said:

KIEKIE: The way it [marriage] is working for me is beautiful and it's a God factor and a major God factor because before I got married, it was something that I dedicated days to. I dedicated like a certain amount of days to say I am going to pray about this and I need a sign. I told God I am not a pastor, I am not a prophet, give me a sign that I would understand. There is actually nothing you can't pray about and God will actually listen to you.

I said one prayer before I married. The prayer is that may we not meet someone that pretends. The way that you are such a fantastic host is the way people that pretend are fantastic at it. So if you're with someone that is pretentious, you will not know until they're now ready to unveil themselves. Don't date someone that do pretend, because talking about getting married, that is one part that scared me most. In fact, I prayed about it the most that God, I have seen this man and I have desired this man. Don't let him to change. Should in case of he's having any behavioral pattern that I'm not knowing of now, let it lock away, let me not see it again, make sure it doesn't come out. At the end of the day, [prayer] is just a thing of saying I want this, and this is what I want.

Kiekie has now been married for three years and blessed with a daughter.

What do you think about what Kiekie said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

If you want to follow me on social media, I am also on Facebook and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.