Humans logo

Nollywood actor Gideon Okeke ridicules his colleagues for gaining weight (Video)

Here's everything he said

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 months ago 3 min read
1

Nigerian actor Gideon Okeke is today lambasting his fellow colleagues who have gained weight after featuring in a couple of movies and coming into money. Here is what the Nollywood actor had to say, and the video he made.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Blasting his colleagues who've gained weight after making it big in the industry, Gideon Okeke said:

GIDEON OKEKE: Dear actor, is your body still the best tool that you got? Is your body still the best tool that you possess for your job? I've observed that soon as actors get on the up and up, and by the up and up I mean start becoming a household name, start booking some more, start coming into some money, start holding some money, the operative word there is 'some'. Soon as actors start touching some money, that money begins to show up on their faces, on their neck lines, on their waist line, on their belly, but all you came into was just a couple millions in naira. That's all you got. Just a couple millions in naira but it's already showing up on your face and all over your body. Here is another observation: the people who have real money, who have always been in real money really don't look like that. Alhaji Aliko Dangote is the richest African on the continent but doesn't look like the weight of the money he got. Mr Chief Otedola is also one of the richest men around but he don't look like the weight of the money he got. But talking to the actors, you just made a few million in naira but those millions are already showing up on your face. My brother, my sister, that's why I asked the question "is the body still the best tool you got?" Here's where my question is coming from. I had the opportunity to sit in several casting rooms where pictures of my mates where put on the wall and we were all being analytical of who gets which character. As much as I recommend my brothers and say put this guy on, guess what producers and casting directors say? They don't even look the part no more. They look all bloated now. We don't have two months to wait for this guy to get down from where he is, we need plug and play, we need to go now, and that's how some of my friends missed out on some couple roles that had their names on it. Because they didn't look the part no more. Just a few millions in naira and you already look [big].

Here is the video that Gideon Okeke made if you want to watch it for yourself:

What do you think of what Gideon Okeke had to say and the video he made? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.