Humans logo

Niyola Opens Up about How She Almost Lost Her Life Overnight

Singer Niyola speaks out

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
1

Popular Nigerian singer and coach on The Voice Nigeria, Niyola, is opening up now on her social media about how she almost lost her life in the blink of an eye. Thankfully, Niyola says she's recovering now, but in her note, she explains what happened and calls on prayers from the general public. Here is what Niyola said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Speaking about her near death experience, Niyola said:

NIYOLA: G R A T I T U D E Modupeoluwa

I just a near death experience and naturally it’s had me thinking about time, purpose and what truly matters.

One minute I was fine and the next thing I was on the floor fighting for my life.

All I remember after that is hearing a voice say “And you shall by no means get hurt” The rest of the story is too long to share but let me tell you, God is real and His words are true!!!!!!!!

But for God, it could have been different. I am so thankful. If you’re still thinking there’s time to live outside of him, I beg you to rethink and give him your life now. The days are truly dark, and only Christ is the true light that can chase the shadows away.

I have lost two people within the last two weeks, both under thirty so don’t think you’re too young and there’s time. I know your strength is waning, but you’ll be glad to know that it’s in your weakness God’s strength is made perfect . What you don’t know is you are a target because you carry destiny and the frustration is to distract you from what you carry.

You can’t give up, you MUST WIN. I typically would put my thoughts in songs but I am not allowed to do any of that for now and I love you too much not to share.

Believe that as soon as I can, and with your prayers this experience is birthing a whole new project by God’s Grace.

I am much better now, but pls pray for my full recovery. The devil is a lieeeeee I go nowhere!

I love you 😘 ❤️

Thanks for diving into this story with me! Btw, every time you read, support, and share my work, it fuels my hunger to keep bringing you the latest news on your favorite Nigerian celebrities, movies, music and more. Your thoughts also matter to me, so please share them in the comments below, or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post. Let's keep the conversation going and I can't wait to see your thoughts on this.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Very interesting! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.