Humans logo

Nancy Isime Finally Opens Up On Relationship Status

Nancy is talking.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

There are certain celebrities who became popular either because of a controversy, because they were dating someone, or some other issue. For presenter, model, and actress Nancy Isime, this has not been the case. For the entirety of her career, she has surprisingly maintained a very clean and drama-free image and reputation.

But when you are beautiful and successful especially in the entertainment industry, the big question that everybody wants to know is – how is your personal life? Are you in any relationship? A lot of times, even before the celebrity is able to answer the question, fans and the press alike pick people and start to ship them with said celebrity. Over the years, Nancy has been rumored to have been in relationships with everyone from Zubby Michael to Reminisce.

This picture sparked dating rumors between Nancy and Zubby Michael
This picture sparked dating rumors between Nancy and Reminisce

In an interview with TVC, Nancy sat down with the hosts of Wake Up Nigeria to clear up all the rumors and finally address her relationship status. This is what she said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

In a sit-down with Nancy, the Wake Up Nigeria host asked her that with all of the time she’s putting into content creation and her work, does she have time for guys?

Nancy replied saying:

I don’t have time for guys. I did have time for A guy.

The interviewer continued to ask: Most of the times, people in this business, something tends to suffer and most of the time it’s relationships to which Nancy replied:

Why does it have to suffer? It doesn’t suffer with the men. The men get married and travel around the world and nothing suffers. So why is it that when a woman decides to be a career woman, it must suffer. (With relationships) I just manage it. At the moment I’m not in a relationship but I was in a relationship for the longest time, I’m talking about years and I managed it very well. When there’s time, we know how to give time. When I’m working, I’m working. When I’m off I know when to talk to the person, to spend time with the person. It’s all about balance.

Speaking on how she balances it all, Nancy confessed that indeed with trying to balance everything, some part of it might have to suffer and for her that is her social life. She said:

My social life is currently suffering because of how much I work. I don’t like to party, you don’t see me at parties. I’m always creating. I don’t have a lot of friends, I actually do not need a lot of friends but I’m cool with almost everybody in my industry.

Nancy will be turning 30 by the end of this year and she said that she’s ready to get older and live her rich aunty fantasy. For now though she says she doesn’t have time for guys and that all the rumors of her dating anybody in the industry are false.

Well, there is no rush Nancy. Eventually when it’s right, the relationship will come if and when it’s meant to come. Take your time!

That’s All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends!

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.