Humans logo

My Relationship Status With Mr. Macaroni - Kemz Mama Finally Opens Up

Kemz Mama (Mummy Wa) gets honest

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Kemi Ikuseedun known on social media and by fans as Kemz Mama and more broadly to lovers of comedy skits as Mummy Wa. Kemz plays the recurring character of Mummy Wa, the wife of Mr. Macaroni's character, Daddy Wa, in his comedy skits. Because they both play a very popular couple in these skits, and because they're off-screen relationship also seems to be good, many people have always speculated about the nature of their relationship. Well, during a new interview with The Sun, Kemz opened up about her relationship status with Mr. Macaroni. Here's what she said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Kemz and Mr. Macaroni

During the interview, Kemz was asked: "How did your love for acting start?" She responded:

My love for acting started in the church and as a member of my school’s drama group. I got my first Christian movie role from the church, and from there, I got hooked on acting. Later, I started creating content because the auditions I attended didn’t take me far. It wasn’t really easy for me. Out of like 10 auditions, I’ll probably get one or two movie roles. It was really crazy out there. It’s still crazy. So, I started shooting movies with my phone; I started with monologues, just doing monologues on Instagram before I started posting normal comedy skits.

"People didn’t actually believe that you’re ‘Mummy Wa’ until your photos became viral. How did you manage to hide that ‘sexy’ part of you for so long?"

The costume is big, so I don’t need to hide anything; it’s the costume that is hiding everything. And in that character, I’m thinking in the perspective of an African mother, and not myself. Personally, I’m not the kind of person to showcase all that I have got.

"How has it been working with Mr. Macaroni?"

It has been really beautiful for me. I’m forever grateful to him. I’m happy that I’m still working with him. The journey has been beautiful and I’m so happy to be a part of it. God bless the day I met him.

"What is your relationship status with Mr. Macaroni? Could it be true that you guys are in relationship?"

Mr Macaroni and Mummy Wa are characters that we play to make people believe, because we are very good actors. Mr. Macaroni is a very good actor, and everything just compliments and blends. When people ask me, ‘where is your husband?’ I find it really funny. It feels great actually that people can relate and feel what we are doing out there. It feels nice.

"Can you marry an entertainer like you?"

I’m already dating one; I hope to marry him.

"What are the three essential things you look out for in a potential partner?"

He must be hardworking, supportive, loving and caring.

Hmmm, I see you Kemz! She didn't totally shut down the rumors. She kind of dodged the question. And the fact that she now says she's already dating an entertainer and hoping to marry him? People will of course still speculate that it could be Mr. Macaroni. Anyways, what do you think about what Kemz said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.