Humans logo

My Pictures

computer art

By Mark GrahamPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
My Autumn Picture

The was one of my own creations using my computer. This picture was mainly using the marker icon. I was trying to show how the wind blows through the branches and trying to blend colors. I know that this picture looks like a child drew it, but it is really my own creation and it was my first attempt at doing art on the computer. I was trying to remember some ideas I learned in an Art Fundamentals class that I had taken in my Freshman year in high school. Not bad for a first attempt at 'computer art'.

One of my abstracts

This one is using, if I remember right, the marker and the crayon icon. I was trying to use shading and blending. This could be my way of trying to be like a 'Jackson Pollack' piece of art. I started with the black swirly line and then I strived for balance with choosing colors that were bright and muted if that is the right word or term to use. I liked my choices of colors and the brown as the border. What do you think?

landscape

This is one that was done when I was thinking about a walk in the park. What if you found a lost briefcase what would you do? This one could be one that belongs to a student for the books on the bench or maybe some professional career person. It is set on a winter's day either in the early morning or the time before sunset. Looking at the fountain maybe the water pipe broke explaining the spray of water and the person who owns the briefcase and books went to find someone who could fix it. What is your story behind the picture?

I tried shading and choosing colors that could fit any time of day or maybe even late afternoon. I used the crayon icon on my computer for this one.

The Magic Hand (my own)

'The Magic Hand' is a scene I drew using mainly the marker icon, but also a little bit using the pencil icon to draw the hair on the figure on the extreme right. I was thinking Halloween and somewhat haunted house since there is a slight lean to the balcony and the window, and who knows the yellow in the upstairs window 'what could it be?' If you notice the magic hand is pointing to something either on the figure or towards the house. What do you think and maybe you can think of a story for the picture.

Mountains (my own)

This is one that shows my use of the pencil icon as well as marker and crayon icons. The sketch on the left is just that a pencil sketch of how I wanted the mountains to look. I believe I did somewhat justice to mountains. On the image on the right I added the color and tried to add some mountain pine trees to the sides of them. I was trying to add dimension to the mountains by adding the black lines to the snow-capped mountains. I believe I did the sky justice with the shade of blue I chose.

Bird on nest (my own)

Here is another miniature. I started with drawing a cube and working out using the crayon icon and this is the shape that occurred. There are other shapes used as well as various kinds of triangles, squares and rectangles. I liked how the nest just happened to look homemade by the bird in my eyes along with the very light blue for the sky. Maybe this could be some kind of Dodo bird or something.

I have posted most of these pictures on Medium.com as well as on ArtPal.com. On ArtPal under BeginnerPrimitive for that is how I see my artwork very primitive or some would say like a child. I hope whoever reads this likes my work. Please let me know. Thank you.

art
1

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned. Also, I'm a person who likes to learn who has gone to college and graduate school and received my degrees in learning how children's lit can help in many ways.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.