Humans logo

My Experience Under Sydney Talker's Record Label - Khaid

Khaid opens up

By Jide OkonjoPublished 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 3 min read
2

This week, a lot of things have been said about the bad, evil, and toxic place that can be the music industry. A lot has been said about evil record label owners and the lengths that they go to frustrate and kill the talent of the young, gullible people they sign.

In the midst of it all, one artiste Khaid who is famously signed to skit maker and online personality Sydney Talker's record label is now speaking about his experience being signed to Sydney and what that has looked like for him during a new interview with Hip TV. Here's what Khaid had to say about his experience under Sydney.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Khaid during interview

Speaking about how he got signed to Sydney Talker, Khaid said:

KHAID: My music industry stuff and being signed was all prepared by God. I just got picked. Because Sydney Talker actually just sent me a message in his DM, and like that we then spoke for three days after he sent that message. And one day I just had to lie to him like "yo I'm around Lekki, if I can come and see you, I would really appreciate it." I just wanted to go there and just take pictures with his car. I got there that day and we ended up doing about six songs just freestyling. And before I went home that day, he was like you're signed. And that was basically it for me.

I was happy because if I had seen a lesser record at that time too, I would have signed either ways. So seeing that Sydney Talker had fame and online presence and was like a senior bro to me - like the way we vibed on the first day, like I really liked his vibe. It was an amazing moment for me.

Speaking about if he has any regrets signing to Sydney Talker's label, and if he wishes he signed instead to a bigger label, Khaid said:

KHAID: Signing to Sydney is actually the greatest idea I've ever made. I don't know, if I get signed to something bigger, I don't know where I would be but I feel like this is the perfect place for me to create anything that I'm going to create and to make any change that I'm going to make.

It's good to see amidst all of the diabolical stories coming out about the Nigerian music industry this story that actually gives hope and shines a light on what a good record label and artiste relationship can look like. Shoutout to Sydney Talker for being a standup guy.

That's All.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you're not familiar with this and also want to earn money through Whatsapp, I've created this complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat. Enjoy!

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
2

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.