Humans logo

Multiverse Experience

Subtle Out of Body Experience

By Laven Au YongPublished about a year ago 5 min read
Like
Multiverse Experience
Photo by Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

Multiverse theory - Do you believe it? I do, in fact, some people claimed that it is just an imagination, a lucid dream even; but the experience is so real that it lingers around in your memory, your body's senses, and your emotion connection - and you know it's real, because you can only be yourself, and the person around you interact in a way you'd expect as in the present time. I've experienced it, not once, but twice - both occur in different timeline, but I know it's me in different universes.

The first out of body experience I'd like to share here, which I believe it's more notable to my memory - in a normal night when I went to bed as daily routine, but there was this subtle difference - I feel myself, floating out of my physical body - in a blue semi-transparent form. I can see my physical body lying on the bed, resting there while myself (Soul form) slowly transcend upwards and a portal, slowly opening up. Yes, surreal, with a portal that warps my soul and fling myself into another world, and landed into myself - another physical me in a different time, futuristic from the observation of the surrounding.

Woken up in my "alternate" body, I saw my wife - same name, almost identical look, except that she's not in the age she is in my present timeline - she looks older, in her 40s - almost 50s. Shocked, she told me I seems to have fainted on my very own cozy chair - man chair which I do not have any in my present time. Still very confused, I've managed to tell her that I am not "me" here, I explained to her what have happened, she's quite disbelief, but eventually trusted me as I've got no idea with the surrounding and no memory in this timeline - in which I still can recall the very big differences when I explore more in the house:

1. The house was a landed house, a subtle size with almost all futuristic gadgets that can control the house, in which I do not know how to operate because of how different it is compare to what we have in our "earth". By the way, I live in a condominium in my own timeline.

2. The surrounding greens, are some plants that I've not seen before, with colors that were very unreal and weird - purple, red, yellow - oddly shaped.

3. The cars, were all automated type, and here, I owned a Mercedes look-a-like car, and it floats - without wheels.

4. My sons were in their 20s, both of them still have their same name as in my own world.

I've proceeded to ask further things - like my parents, my job, my boss - oddly enough - they were the same - except that I was in a different industry - health supplement products and the company I worked in, was a huge and very well-known products. I retained the same job title as my current title back in my own world - and the same boss whom I've been with too! She shown me my company's products, and I still can remember the logo and brand up till today - and if you asked me to sketch it out, I can.

The world that I was in, was very far in the future, perhaps 2070~2080ish. We went out from the house, and she began to show me around in the automated car. A few astonishing findings that my peculiar memory still helping me to recall it clearly up to this day:

1. The world itself, was a dying world - the soil had been so bad, that foods no longer possessed any nutrients - hence, why my company was very famous, because it created a supplement product which includes every nutrient available in a drinkable form - vitamins, fibers, glucose, irons, everything that humans required on day-to-day basis.

2. It was a very modern world, the floors itself had automated flat escalator, where people didn't need to walk, just stand on top of it and it'll helped you to get to your destination. So much for exercise.

3. All the buildings' design were oddly shaped, nothing similar to what our world has. Advertisements were broadcasted everywhere, in a very similar ways as to sci-fi movies in our world, a transparent floating virtual screen.

4. The foods were bland and quite frankly, tasteless, and yes, it was due to the soil no longer able to produce any nutritious foods - just to be consumed for the sake of filling the stomach.

There are still a lot of experiences that I can recalled clearly, in which if you are interested to read more, feel free to drop me a message - and there's a second experience traveling to another universe that I can share too. In the last hour of my experience in this universe, there's a very sudden drowsiness and I knew in that instance, my soul was ready to leave this universe. Quickly, I told my wife that I will be heading back, the drowsiness was so huge, and I couldn't even move well - she had to hold me by my arm and led me back to my bed. The hits became more and more when I've been lied down to my bed. I knew the time was coming to an end, and I thanked her for guiding me, and told her that I love her the same in our time - she dropped tears. Slowly, I began to close my eyes, and I felt the current time "me" soul is struggling with my soul to regain the physical body - and my soul was starting to float back and transcend to the air again, as how I came to this universe.

I saw the physical body starting to wake up, and the portal above was starting to open back and slowly sucking me into it. Once my entire soul was sucked up, the warp started again - when the warp was almost ending, I saw my own physical body and BAM, the soul directly hit the lying body. Wasn't a great experience, it hurts so much that it directly woken me up from my sleep - and the pain still lingered around for a while to my body once I've woken up - with a fasten heart beats. Disbelieve, I still can recall every single detail from the multiverse traveling, and with another similar experience, I have come to believe that, there are different universe running parallel with ours, and who knows, you may encounter one such experience yourself. It was a mind-blowing experience, and a very great journey to see how other you is doing in another universe.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Laven Au Yong

Just a simple ordinary human from Malaysia. Sharing insights, experiences and opinions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.