Humans logo

Meet Fehintoluwa Okegbenle, the Woman That Travelled Across Nigeria in 7 Days on Bike

Wow!

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Wow!

In this life, we truly all have very different hobbies. A lot of us like music, movies, entertainment. Some of us are gadget freaks. Some people are into cars. And then we have today’s subject – a woman named Fehintoluwa Okegbenle who is very into motorcycles.

Fehintoluwa is making the news because she successfully travelled across Nigeria on a motorcycle. This isn’t the first time Fehintoluwa is doing this.

In 2020, she made headlines when she travelled from Lagos to Abuja back to Lagos all within 13 hours.

Today, she’s making headlines once again because over the span of 7 days, Fehintoluwa travelled from Lagos to Enugu, then to Uyo, then to Makurdi, Kaduna, Minna, Ilorin, and back to Lagos all within the span of 7 days.

Incredible!

Today, even though we cannot travel through Nigeria ourselves on bike, we can live vicariously through Fehintoluwa by seeing what she saw on her trip as well as hearing what she has to say about it. Let's go!

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Before embarking on the trip, Fehintoluwa didn’t tell anybody about it. She simply took a banana, an apple, and a water then got on her bike and started going.

During her time on the trip, she didn’t say anything about it except for posting a few cryptic messages including one on February 9th that said:

I can't wait to tell this story. Mehn, I never knew I could be this determined. I am starving, tired, infact I am everything.

The trip was very stressful and the only thing that kept her going was the love she had for riding her bike. During the trip, she said:

I have been so stressed. We know biking is my soul and my bike is my heart.

Along the way, she met other bikers:

Stopped to take some pictures:

And then finally on the 14th, she publicly announced what she had been up to writing:

Lagos to Enugu- Uyo - Makurdi - Kaduna - Minna - Ilorin - Lagos on 2 wheels, it took 7 days of riding and pillion.

I can't believe I went Across the Nation on a bike

This trip, I saw, I came and I conquered

I was determined, big thank you to the ATN pioneers for the opportunity

So what sites did she see on this trip?

Fehintoluwa went to Kaduna Polytechnic.

She made a stop at Benue State University Teaching Hospital:

She went to the NYSC Permanent Orientation Camp, Cross River State:

She stopped at all of these locations because she wanted to take pictures in front of places that had the names of the places she stopped at boldly written out.

This doesn't mean that she didn't stop at other places. Some other places she stopped at and posted about include Abia State:

Benue State

Enugu

and Kwara.

So Why Did She Do It?

According to Fehintoluwa, she did it simply because she loves riding her bike. Biking is her heart. She also enjoyed being able to eat breakfast in one state and dinner in another.

In addition, she also got to see a lot of tourist attractions which she wishes Nigeria would appreciate more. According to Fehintoluwa,

Do we have a minister of Tourism? We are sitting on Gold as per tourism in Nigeria it’s sad that we are not using it. I visited some amazing places but not maintained almost deserted. So sad.

At least, Fehintoluwa is bring these tourist attractions to us one place at a time.

Over the next month, she’s going to continue uploading information, photos, and videos from this trip so if that sounds like something that interests you and that you’d want to keep following, then feel free to click the link below to follow her on Twitter.

That’s All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends!

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

travel
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.