Humans logo

Me, Him & IT

UwU

By Anqi FlemingPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Me, Him & IT
Photo by Jan Kahánek on Unsplash

I look out and see Sean coming around the coffee shop. I yell out to him “Over here!”, he takes notice and walks toward me. The guy’s name is Sean who I just called out. He’s pretty hot, I’m not gonna lie because he has a nice beard, tall and damn these muscles. The sexual drive in me makes me a little horny and is making my nipples stiffen. As he got closer, I could smell his perfume because he smells so damn good.

“(Oh god, I wish I could smell him forever)” I thought to myself, as I licked my lips. Sean looks at me and asks “Are you okay?”. Startled I quickly say “Yep, totally”. He smiled and it made me blush so hard (oh my god, oh my god, oh my god), I can’t believe this is happening right now.

To take you back as to how I manage to get this ‘hawt’ guy on a date, it all happened a few days ago of how I met him in a bar. I was with a group of friends nightclubbing, dancing and drunk as hell. I accidentally hit up with a guy who I thought was one of my friends, asked him out on a date to which he agreed. Drunk, somehow we managed to exchange contact information and the very next day I totally forgot everything that happened. Sean the guy who I hit up with, seems to be interested in me and sent me a text. I was really confused but agreed anyway, and here I am now on my first date with him.

“(Oh my god, he looks 2x better in real life)” I thought.

"Wanna go get ice cream?” he asked looking at me with a smile.

"Sure!” me seeing his smile makes my teeth quiver.

We get ice cream at a local shop that is quite popular with its customers, I had vanilla and he got strawberry. Sean was super nice and friendly throughout our whole date, but I noticed something amiss but I quickly dismissed it. It was almost time to head home as we waved our goodbyes, as it was time to retire into the night.

Walking on the street, I was pondering and deep in thought which was a bad idea, because BAM I hit the pole and something hard landed on top of my head. (Owww...) my head hurts, I looked around me to see what it was and IT was there. Behind me was a thick, black book that looked like an encyclopaedia but with no title. Picking it up, I flicked through quickly but all the pages were blank. (Strange, what a weird book) Confused as this random book just happened to appear out of nowhere. I looked at that pole I’ve bumped hard into, and wondered how could a book be on top of that pole. Nevertheless I decided to keep the book with me.

Early morning, it was time to go for work. Preparing everything, one item wasn’t there and it was a notepad that I really needed for my job. Before leaving, glancing at the black book I quickly ripped out one page, folded it and putting it into my pocket and thought nothing of it. Running a bit late for work, I’ve managed to save myself with two minutes left till my shift. My job is Journalism, which I interview clients, write down information and write an article about that person. The client that I am interviewing happens to be newly, debuted fashion designer who is quickly gaining recognition of her works and I am lucky to gain an opportunity to write an article about. We’ve decided to meet in her office around about now. As I was waiting for her, I took out my folded piece of ripped paper and it was not enough to get enough to write down information. (Oh, if only I prepared my things better - this wouldn’t have happened).

Louise, the fashion designer comes and greets me. As she shakes my hand, we greeted each other formally and began our interview. After an hour, all questions were covered and finally done. Saying our goodbyes and thanks, I quickly walked towards the nearest coffee shop and begin writing my article. Taking my things out, I noticed that my folded, ripped page had a dark patch spot on it. Unfolding it, I remembered that Louise touched a bit of my ripped paper as we shook hands. It was a dark blue patch like an ink blotch on the paper. (That wasn’t there before) I run my finger on the paper and it feels dry (weird).

Finished for the day, I went home tired and sleepy. Sluggish I opened the door to my apartment and found my sister touching the book that I founded a few days ago. As she touched one of the pages, it changed colour and turned like a pastel pink. Surprised, I rushed over and stared long at the page which turned pink. “Alva! What are you staring at?” my sister looks at me confused. “The page that you touched changed colour” I say surprised. My sister, Tamika looked at me and then at the page, rolled her eyes and said “Your weird..”. Speechless I didn’t know what to do, but thought I was imagining things. (Oh well, I guess I’ll wake up tomorrow and see maybe I am imagination things).

Getting ready to go to bed, it wasn’t long as I went to sleep quick considering I was really tired today. I didn’t think of what could happen as I discovered IT.

{CHAPTER ONE END}

{CHAPTER TWO SOON}

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.