Humans logo

Malkia’s Visions

Write the vision and make it plain. Habakkuk 2:2

By Nadia GoodPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
“Spring Hearts”

February 22, 1986

Dear Journal,

Today was like any other day. It’s springtime so I am happy, happy to awaken to the bird’s chirping, flowers blooming, green kissing the leaves of the trees and brushing the grass of the ground. Most importantly love is flowing through the air, can’t you smell it? I’ve been dreaming more lately, invisioning my future and invisioning events. I write my visions and make them plain. Writing my visions set them in stone and make them real you see? It also makes the interpretation clear. Write the vision, make it plain, all clarity no confusion.

I guess I will get to writing my dream. My dream was that I was sitting in the park on a bench, pretty normal for me I would say, I was gazing at nature. It was all around me, breathing in the beautiful spring air, breezy, sunny day. All of a sudden an elderly woman approaches me with a smile. She was so radiant with light I could almost mistake her as an Angel. She appeared to me and gently spoke “Hello, are you Malkia?” I replied “why yes, may I know who is asking”and she replied “I have something for you.”

She took out of her coat a small black book, there was nothing on it. She only stated that I come from a long lineage of seers, it was time, and that I was ready. I remember thinking, ready for what? She told me not to open the book until I got in my safe place and that there were some very important stories in the book that I need to know. She stated that I was the last of the greatest, unless I bear a child, and I was the one to continue the lineage. I was appalled, I knew that I had this gift of dreaming and seeing but I had no clue it ran so deep.

I told her yes ma’am and she seemed to have floated off into the distance with such elegance and poise. The dream shifts and I am at home sitting on my bed. I had the book in my hand. My anxiety had my heart knocking at my chest. I could feel it as though it was real and that it was happening in the flesh. I knew this little black book was a beholder of powerful keys to doors that were waiting to be open. I looked down at the book, caressing it as a beloved puppy that I was just gifted, I took a deep breath and preceeded to open the book then I woke up! WAKE UP!!

As I lay there looking at the ceiling, I knew what the dream was telling me. I wasn’t going to know the keys nor my authority in this world until I opened the book. I wasn’t going to be able to continue on the lineage in helping, interpreting, and seeing of the dreams of not only my dreams but of others as well. I had a gift, many gifts! It was time to share, time to serve others, and time to uplift others to also embrace and get in tune with their gifts!! It was time to be fierce with no time to be in fear. I had been waiting so long for a sign, thinking “where should I go”, “where do I start”, or “how do I start?”

I knew I had to start within and the fear that moved in had to be evicted out! It was time! I got up, open my nightstand drawer and I took out the little black book, I sat up, took a deep breath, which seemed all too familiar, and I opened the little black book. Before I could even make it to the first page there was a CHECK for $222,000!! It was made out to me and for the reason of “Malkia’s Visions, to get started.” I was so astonished I just sat there. I knew that it was so much I had to do but I did not know how I would financially, then here I am receiving a blessing!!

I placed the check back in the book because I had to stay focused. I started flipping through the pages and I realized this little black book contained all dreams and visions from my family before me and suddenly I did not feel so alone. I took comfort in knowing someone else shared my gifts and even passed it down to me! I knew I could not be the only one. I knew my family could not be the only family! It had to be more! My time had come.

Malkia’s Visions weren’t just visions anymore, they were not just MY visions anymore. These visions were written down to be made plain, made in plain sight, and brought to life! As I continued to flip through the little black book I saw where some of the visions were fulfilled and I also saw where some of them were waiting to be fulfilled. Some visions were even connected to my current visions that I had no idea what they meant, I had no idea, no clue I thought they were missing pieces but it turns out, I was the missing piece. I was not the only missing peice, maybe for my family, my lineage, but there were others who were also missing peices in their family lineage. This purpose was bigger then me but I had to start within and flourish out. I had to start within Malkia’s Visions.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.