Humans logo

Lizzo Battles Depression A Message for Those Struggling

As per Lizzo, she is the most joyful she has been in almost a year in the wake of defeating a time of gloom. "I'm the most joyful I have been in north of a year," she composed on Instagram Wednesday.

By Mian HamidPublished 23 days ago 3 min read
1

Lizzo Battles Depression A Message for Those Struggling

As per Lizzo, she is the most joyful she has been in almost a year in the wake of defeating a time of gloom. "I'm the most joyful I have been in north of a year," she composed on Instagram Wednesday.

"The interesting thing about sadness is that you don't actually know you're melancholic until you're not." "I'm certainly not as far as possible as lighthearted as I used to be, however the foreboding shadow that followed me consistently is at last clearing up."

Related :Body Positivity: Jessie James Decker's Inspiring Message to New Moms

Since last August, Lizzo has been associated with a fight in court with her previous reinforcement artists, who recorded a claim against her for sexual and racial badgering and for supposedly establishing a threatening workplace. Lizzo, whose genuine name is Melissa Jefferson, denied the claims in an extended virtual entertainment proclamation at that point, stating,

"My hard working attitude, ethics, and deferentialness have been addressed. My character has been criticized. Usually, I choose not to respond to false allegations, but these are as unbelievable as they sound... too outrageous not to be addressed.”

Related :Breaking: Rumer Willis' Latest Update on Bruce's Health Sparks Hope and Optimism

Lizzo's petition to have the lawsuit dismissed was denied in February. After a month, she communicated her dissatisfaction, expressing she was "becoming weary of tolerating being hauled by everybody in my life and on the web."

"All I need is to make music and make individuals blissful and help the world be somewhat better compared to how I tracked down it," she proceeded. "Yet, I'm beginning to feel like the world doesn't need me in it. I'm constantly up against lies being told about me for clout & views... being the butt of the joke every single time because of how I look."

Lizzo Battles Depression A Message for Those Struggling

Lizzo added that her character had been "picked apart by people who don't know me and [are] disrespecting my name."

Related :Whoopi Goldberg Reveals Her Mom Had Electroshock Therapy and Forgot Who Her Children Were

She concluded that post with “I quit,” which many interpreted as her quitting social media.

However, in April, the “Truth Hurts” singer clarified that when she said "I quit," she meant she was quitting giving any negative energy attention. She stated, "What I'm not going to quit is the joy of my life, which is making music and connecting with people because I know I'm not alone. In no way, shape, or form am I the only person who is experiencing that negative voice that seems to be louder than the positive."

Now, Lizzo is experiencing positivity again, writing, “My smile reaches my eyes again and that’s a win. I thought my album was finished, but I gotta get some of these good vibes off in a banger real quick.”

Her last album, "Special," was released in 2022. In January, she teased new music in a video of herself performing in a studio, captioning it with, “the magic is back.”

Related :Busy Philipps Says Her ADHD Created 'Internal Chaos that I Was Managing Constantly’

Lizzo ended her latest post with a message to her fans, writing, “Thanks for your patience ❤️”

The Quran - Chapter An-Najm : 05

He has been taught by one ˹angel˺ of mighty power

عَلَّمَهُ شَدِيدُ الْقُوَىٰ (It is taught to him by one [ angel ] of strong faculties,...53:5) From here upto the eighteenth verse, لَقَدْ رَ‌أَىٰ مِنْ آيَاتِ رَ‌بِّهِ الْكُبْرَ‌ىٰ the subject-matter is the revelation from Allah.

It has been established that the Qur'an is a record of verbal revelation vouchsafed to the Holy Prophet Muhammad ﷺ .

There is no room for doubt about the fact that it is the very Words of Allah. It was sent down in such a way that no possibility of confusion or error ever existed.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Mian Hamid

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.