Humans logo

Life’s Balance

Do we ever find it?

By Jumbled OrderPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
https://www.forbes.com/sites/biancamillercole/2019/02/12/4-steps-to-improve-your-work-life-balance/

Have you found it? I can’t seem to. You know, the work life balance?

In all honesty, I can’t seem to find the right job for me never mind the balance between it and my life.

My perfect job would be something that frees me, I’m a creative person, so something down the creative lines is going to be a blessing! When your in school, everything is pushed on you to go to university, doesn’t necessarily matter what doing, it’s just pushed on you. I chose the dramatic arts, but soon regretted it as even though I really loved every moment, I knew it wouldn’t be something that would be bringing me a steady income every month. Call me negative but I just knew it wouldn’t work out the way I wanted it to in that subject, it always felt like a dream I would just never achieve. Anyways, enough on the negative outlook on my failed acting career, let’s head back to the real reasons I’m writing this.

I don’t know about you, but what starts it all for me, is not having the right job. I’m currently in admin; yes I don’t mind it, but it does get monotonous at times, I definitely feel I would be more suited to marketing and branding; it’s just not something that was given as an option when I was studying.

To be in a role like I want, you really have to have studied in it otherwise no one seems to give you a chance or even look at your resume.

In school, your going through a lot, so to be able to concentrate and know exactly what you want to do for the rest of your life is a lot. If your in a role like I am now, where you know you could have done better, you know you could be on a better wage, because that’s another thing, it’s basically impossible to bring in the right kind of money unless your working around 70+ hours a week, but then of course, you don’t get the precious and needed time with your loved ones. So it is all about that balance; it’s a rolling effect from where we started.

I hope some day, something comes up, where I find the job I love and it’s not a chore to make money to live and give my family everything they deserve and need. I hope some day all that works out for each and every one of us. I know that for future generations I will be helping guide and letting them know what is really available, what you can achieve and what options there are. Things shouldn’t seem so limited, after all the skys the limit!

Sometimes it seems like things are gifted and handed to a lot on a plate, I guess we just have to look at where we are in our life, know that everything will work out for the best, have faith that we are on the right path and that even though it seems like people do get things gifted and handed to them on a plate, they may wish if they were to look on our lives from the outer that they had something that we have and that in fact that we are lucky to be in the position we are and maybe we are gifted in that way they are not.

You have to be thankful for what you have regardless of how frustrating it can be at times that not everything is how you want it to be in that exact period of time.

JO

how to
Like

About the Creator

Jumbled Order

well... theres not really much to say, other than, I like to write, not necessarily about anything important but I try and thats all that matters...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.