Humans logo

LIFE LESSON: What Moshood Fattah Did To Get Job Over Another Actor - Funke Akindele

Funke Akindele advices young actors.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian actor Funke Akindele is an industry titan. Right now in the Nigerian movie industry, Funke Akindele holds the record for number 1 and number 2 highest grossing Nigerian films. Her 2020 movie Omo Ghetto: The Saga was overthrown by her 2022 movie, Battle on Buka Street which is honestly, one of the best Nollywood movies I have watched.

Now, months later, Funke Akindele is speaking about that movie and specifically giving advice to younger actors based on an experience that she had with one actor, Moshood Fattah, who is popular for being on 'Battle on Buka Street' but also on 'Far From Home'.

During a new interview, Funke Akindele opens up about what Moshood Fattah did that made him get the acting role in 'Battle on Buka Street' over another actor that she was considering. Here is what Funke Akindele had to say about the whole experience.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Speaking about what young actor Moshood Fattah did to get job over another, Funke Akindele said:

FUNKE AKINDELE: I want to advice young actors out there, you have to be punctual and you have to be dedicated. Anything you do, give it your all. You have to be deliberate about winning. You have to be conscious. You have to be hungry for it. I remember Moshood Fattah. I met him on the set of 'Far From Home', such a pleasant young man. I love him so much. I was always calling him my son, that we would work together. When the opportunity came to work with newbies, with new kids on the block, we reached out to Moshood Fattah and I told him, can you sing? Oya sing one or two of your stage performances, and he sings. I said okay, I will like you to sing in this movie, can you just record yourself singing? We told like four, five actors. Moshood was quick! You know, I told Moshood now, in the next three hours, Moshood had sent in the video of him singing, acting, everything. I'm like this guy is so dedicated. And there was this other young guy who was delaying. I'm like, I will go for Moshood. Everytime I told Moshood to come, he came. Like four, five times. He came down, we saw, we spoke. Be dedicated!

Wow! This is a really good story that I think everybody can learn a lesson from. Punctuality and just delivering and being committed at the things your supposed to do really opens doors and can be the difference between you getting a life changing opportunity, or not. What do you think about what Funke Akindele said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.