Humans logo

Lessons of Life with Sidharth Shukla

My mentor, my inspiration Sidharth Shukla - a TV actor and legend that left us too soon.

By MohpreetPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 4 min read
Top Story - February 2022
7
Sidharth Shukla's picture from his Twitter account @sidharth_shukla

Dear Sidharth Shukla,

Our journey started together two years ago on 29 September 2019 – The day Bigg Boss 13 started. It was not the first time that I was seeing you, but it was the first time I was experiencing life with you. To be very honest, it was not you who drove me into watching this show. I came to live this journey with some others, and I could not even connect with you for a few days. In no time, a handsome, good-looking man who seemed arrogant and aggressive turned to be my heartbeat. Every other day, I would watch you the most I could. From watching you on TV to fighting for you on Twitter, you became a part of my life more than the people who were physically near me. I learned and learned and kept learning from you. You were my mentor during some crucial times when all you were doing was living your life. I want to thank you for all that you taught me.

Sidharth Shukla with his Mom @sidharth_shukla

Thank you for teaching me the true meaning of relationships. The way you protected your family and stood like a wall for them helped me understand what it is to be a Child, Sibling, Partner, or Parent. You were the Leader of the family taking and pulling off all the responsibilities. At the same time, you would always go back to them for all the love, care, and good/bad times.

Thank you for telling me how to stand up for what is right and what is wrong. If you are wrong, ask for forgiveness and if you are right, stand tall and speak up even if it is not for you. If somebody is wrong, forgive but never forget, and if they are right, go and appreciate them. Speak up and spread your voice to everywhere possible.

Thank you for telling me to always be honest. I always had second thoughts that this world is no more for people with truth, but you reassured my faith into believing that if you speak the truth, you will always be successful and no problems will ever touch you whatsoever. You made me believe that Truth is the Victory and lies will end me in trouble one day.

Thank you for teaching me the right meaning of equality, for letting me understand that it is not about victimizing women, it is about empowering them. It is about checking the facts not the gender. I still remember your statements from an episode where you said,

I come from a family where if a boy and a girl are fighting, they are in it together and nobody would say do not fight, she is a girl. Instead, they would say, either none of you fight or if you decide to, then, both should fight equally without complaints.

You could not stand discrimination and voiced out what many men wanted to say: Men are not wrong just because they are against women in a situation. Women can be wrong and they have equal rights and can fight equally.

Thank you for motivating me to do things that I like, to live like I want to. Even today, I focus on myself more than the people. I take a job that I like, and do it until I can pull it off with all my honesty. I am continuously working for my goals like you did. You focused on today and so do I.

You taught me the meaning of persistence and perseverance. You worked for so many years and in the end, you received your recognition. The Ultimate Winner, a winner like never before, G.O.A.T, all these are the names given to you. You know why, because you waited for it so long. I am doing the same, working and working and waiting to bear the sweet fruit when my time will come.

Sidharth after winning Bigg Boss 13 @sidharth_shukla

You helped people, you loved them, and I have never seen a person so down to earth as you were. You treated your fans as a family. You worked hard whole your life. This is just a gist of what you were. There is so much more to learn from you even when you are gone. Watching your work every time teaches a new lesson. You are a legend that left us too soon, but you taught us our Lessons for Life. Thank you for being what you were. I want to follow your footsteps and become like you in every aspect.

You will always be in my heart!

Mohpreet Kaur

---------------------------------------------------------------

To learn more about Sidharth Shukla and his life:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sidharth_Shukla

https://twitter.com/sidharth_shukla?s=20

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bigg_Boss_(Hindi_season_13)

celebrities
7

About the Creator

Mohpreet

"I do not read, I do not write. All I do is express to make my mood light." - Preet.

Writing means emotions to me. Feel me through this journey....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.