Humans logo

Khosi Talks Winning Big Brother, Feelings for Yemi

Khosi opens up

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

After 77 long days, the first ever Big Brother Titans season has officially now come to an end. The show saw several relationships, dramas, friendships, and caused a lot of discussion around the continent over the last couple of weeks. At the end of it all, the Big Brother game was down to 2 final contestants: Nigeria's own Kanaga Jnr, and South Africa's Khosi. Ultimately, the result was read, and Khosi emerged as the winner of the Big Brother Titans franchise. This happened just yesterday.

Shortly after the show wrapped, Khosi sat down to be interviewed during a press conference, and during the interview, she was asked a number of questions and opened up about a number of things. She spoke about how she feels now having been the newest winner of the Big Brother franchise, she spoke about her relationship with runner-up Kanaga Jnr, and she also spoke about her feelings towards housemate, Yemi Cregx. Here is what Khosi had to say about all of these things in her latest interview.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Speaking about how she feels having just won the Big Brother Titans show, Khosi said:

KHOSI: The reality of winning the show has not dawned on me. Just this morning at my hotel, some people were trying to take pictures with me, and it caught me by surprise. It’s not something I’m used to.

Clearing the air about if she indeed played Kanaga Jnr as some people thought, Khosi said:

KHOSI: I did not play Kanaga (Jnr). Our relationship was genuine. I don’t know of the viewers saw it, but we had some really deep conversations.

Opening up about what she believes are her strengths and weaknesses were in the house, Khosi said:

KHOSI: Some of my greatest weaknesses were being impatient and having a lot of self-doubt. When I was the ‘head of house’, I felt like I was not worthy of it. However, I have learnt to constantly keep going. While in the house, there were always obstacles. And, that’s the same thing that happens in real life. Things might not always go ones way, but one has to pull oneself up and face the challenges. As for my strength, I always know how to put in a strong face. It was really hard for me, but every morning, I would get up and have a big smile on my face. But deep inside, I was struggling.

Speaking about her feelings towards housemate, Yemi Cregx, Khosi said:

KHOSI: I really liked him even though it was not the perfect situation. He always lifted me up whenever I was down. The day he left the show, I felt really bad. I felt like I would be stuck in the house with people who didn’t like me, because he was the one person I trusted to give me good advice sometimes. However, I had to remind myself that I am a strong and independent woman.

Finally speaking on what she would explore now outside the house, Khosi said:

KHOSI: I need to know that I’m worthy of whatever opportunity I get. I have been crowned by Africa.

What do you think about what Khosi said, and about her words in this interview? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.