Humans logo

Kate Henshaw Responds to Apology of Man Who Bashed Her Online

Here's everything that happened

By Jide OkonjoPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

This thing called internet, the wahala no dey ever finish!

So recently, Nollywood actress Kate Henshaw posted a video of herself working out on social media. This is nothing new or out of the ordinary as Kate Henshaw is well known to be a fitness enthusiast and always posts pictures and videos of herself working out, or in the gym.

Still, for some reason, this particular post seemed to set off one Twitter user named Jeff-Obidatti. Upon seeing the tweet, Jeff responded with a comment that led into a snowball of events. Here is everything that happened.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Here's How It All Happened

This whole saga started when Kate Henshaw posted this video of herself working out:

Upon seeing the video, one user named Jeff-Obidatti responded to the video in a now-deleted tweet saying:

Mama, it seems you spend more time in the gym working on your body than the time you spend making money.

Kate Henshaw upon reading the tweet was stunned and posted a reply saying:

Is it your time or my time that I spend???

Just answer that first...

Kate Henshaw continued, saying:

If my fitness regime is making you uncomfortable,making you jealous, I think more like, you know this app has millions of other pple you can follow or interact with, right??

I don't give 2 kobo about your thoughts.

It works for me, and this is my space here.

X-it!! Simple

After making her post, the original tweeter Jeff-Obidatti began getting dragged online for his comments against Kate Henshaw. He then deleted the post, and came back with a video apology which he captioned:

@HenshawKate, I sincerely apologise for what I said earlier today. I never might to insult you or say it because of engagement , I work out also, and I know the advantages of it. Pls I sincerely apologise for the choice of words I used and bring up ur relationship. im sorry 🙏

Kate Henshaw seeing the reply responded:

Thank you Jeff for the apology.

I accept it.

God bless you 🙏🏽

Honestly, I think the Jeff guy just made that tweet to gain attention, and when Kate Henshaw responded, it was the opportunity he needed so that he could make this apology video and promote the fact that he is a chef. This internet thing, what won't people do for clout abeg?

What do you think of this whole thing and do you share my thoughts about the tweeter's motivations for making those comments? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

If you want to follow me on social media, I am also on Facebook and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.