Humans logo

Isabella Strahan Brain Tumor Treatment Leads to Short-Term Memory Loss

Isabella Strahan, the daughter of Michael Strahan, is now getting chemotherapy for a tumor in her brain for the third time. The 19-year-old model posted a updated video of her YouTube series, which chronicles her journey toward better wellness, on May 21.

By Mian HamidPublished 24 days ago 3 min read
1

HomeMichael Strahan Isabella Strahan Brain Tumor Treatment Leads to Short-Term Memory Loss

Isabella Strahan Brain Tumor Treatment Leads to Short-Term Memory Loss

Isabella Strahan Brain Tumor Treatment Leads to Short-Term Memory Loss

Isabella Strahan, the daughter of Michael Strahan, is now getting chemotherapy for a tumor in her brain for the third time. The 19-year-old model posted a updated video of her YouTube series, which chronicles her journey toward better wellness, on May 21. In October 2023,Isabella had an emergency surgery to remove a medulloblastoma, a large tumor located in her cerebellum.

Isabella visits Durham, North Carolina's Duke Children's Hospital & Health Center in her vlog to have her PICC line taken out ten weeks later. A large vein in the arm is used by a PICC line (peripherally inserted central catheter) to access the chest for drug and infusion infusions. Isabella was happy going into her third chemotherapy session and said that taking the line out wasn't painful.

Related :Colt Ford Breaks His Silence After Hospitalization as He Promises Fans 'This Ol' Country Boy Will Get Back'

“Let’s go! Third chemo!” she exclaimed.

While in the hospital, Isabella was visited by her best friend, twin sister Sophia, her parents, and her aunt. She lay in bed receiving her medication while eating a cup of crushed ice, noting that her appetite had disappeared.

"For the past few weeks, I'd say, I had the biggest appetite, and then last week, it just dropped to zero. So, it's annoying," she shared.

Isabella has also experienced other side effects during her chemotherapy, including memory loss and rigors.

“I’m having a sandwich that I don’t remember ordering,” she said after losing track of the day. “I got this medication that makes me rigor, which is like shake extremely and cold. So I guess I ordered myself a sandwich.”

Related :Isabella Strahan Brain Tumor Treatment Leads to Short-Term Memory Loss

Isabella Strahan Brain Tumor Treatment Leads to Short-Term Memory Loss

“Tomorrow’s really my last day of chemo,” she added. “It’s crazy and then it’s my last cycle and then I'm done. It’s insane.”

In another vlog, Isabella updated her viewers on her third round of chemotherapy, admitting she was quite “loopy” during the hospital filming.

Related :Isabella Strahan Responds to Fan Who Asks If She's 'Still Alive' amid Painful Brain Tumor Treatment

“It’s been a few days since I’ve done chemo and I didn’t do Vincristine, I’m done with that so I feel a lot better. I’ve just been sleeping for like 18 hours,” she said. “But I’m home.”

“I’m not in much pain,” she continued. “At the hospital, I don’t remember Tuesday because I’m given this drug to protect my hearing and just because I have a reaction to it, they give me Ativan. And for some reason, I can’t remember a single thing about that day. So if I seemed loopy, that’s why."

Isabella didn’t film much of her third round as it went by quickly. She expressed her excitement about only having one more round of chemotherapy left.

“I just want it to be June already,” she said. “That’s the thing, I just wait around for the next time I get chemo and I’m kind of scared once I’m done, how I’m gonna go back to normal life. Because I feel like there’s always gonna be another treatment or something I have to do. But that’s a later problem.”

Related :Michael Strahan and Daughter Isabella Take Their Dogs for a Stroll in N.Y.C. amid Her Cancer Treatment

“Otherwise, I’m doing good,” she concluded.

The Quran - Chapter At-Tur : 48 - 49

So be patient with your Lord’s decree, for you are truly under Our ˹watchful˺ Eyes. And glorify the praises of your Lord when you rise.

And glorify Him during part of the night and at the fading of the stars.

This means that in spite of all sorts of unpleasantness on the part of the addressees, dawah work should be continued until it has reached its completion in the eyes of God. When this limit is reached, God’s decision is made manifest; this in practice clarifies the difference between Truth and untruth, which had earlier been merely a matter of theory.

During this entire period, the preacher is completely under the protection of God. The task of the preacher is that he should focus on God and should believe that at all times he will remain under God’s protection.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Mian Hamid

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.