Humans logo

Ini Edo, Rita Dominic, Uche Jombo, Kate Henshaw, and Chioma Akpotha Reunite to Play Fun Game

Here's how it all went down

By Jide OkonjoPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

It was earlier this week that Nollywood actress Ini Edo during her interview with Chude talked about her 'old Nollywood' colleagues and how much she misses them. Speaking about it, Ini Edo had said:

I miss my [old Nollywood] colleagues, working with them. I really really do. Our sets used to be so much fun back in the day. It used to be like, when you're filming with your friends, it's almost like you're on vacation. After work, in the evening, everybody is just chilling and playing all sorts of games. It was really just like a family. The vibe on set used to be really really nice. There was no envy, there was no competition like that. Everybody was just happy working. And there was real love among people. There was this real compassion, this real connection that wasn't faked or hyped or anything, it was just real. And those people are still my friends till tomorrow.

Well, Ini Edo's missing of her friends seems to have come to a close, at least for now, as she is now reunited with some of her favorite colleagues from back in the day. In a new video posted by Chioma Akpotha, Nollywood stars Ini Edo, Uche Jombo, Rita Dominic, Kate Henshaw, and Chioma Akpotha all hang out together and play a fun game of 'Passing the Ball'. Here's how it all went down.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

The video of the game is below, but if you don't want to use data to watch it, here's the run down.

INI EDO started the game and said "I'm passing the ball to a bunch of ladies who always bully me, and this one particularly", then passed the phone to Uche Jombo.

UCHE JOMBO said "I'm passing the ball to my itch" and passed the phone to Rita Dominic.

RITA DOMINIC said "And I am passing the ball to the one who is so self attached, you will never know" and passed the phone to Kate Henshaw.

KATE HENSHAW said "I'm passing the ball to the one person who is the realest" and passed the phone to Chioma Akpotha.

CHIOMA AKPOTHA said "I'm passing the ball to the girls who make me best I can ever be." and showed off all the girls together.

It's so nice to still see these Nollywood icons friendship waxing strong even after all these years. What do you think about this, and the women's friendship? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

If you want to follow me on alternative social media, I am now on Twitter and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me on Twitter as well @JideOkonjo.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.