Humans logo

Ilebaye Talks Cross, Doyin, Being a Pretender in BBNaija House

Here's what Ilebaye said

By Jide OkonjoPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
1

The winner of Big Brother All Stars, Ilebaye, is finally speaking out after winning the show with host of the program, Ebuka Obi-Uchendu, and during their conversation, Ilebaye opened up about the allegations of her being a pretender, her relationship with Cross, and Doyin. Here's what she said about these things.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Ilebaye during interview

Speaking about the allegations that she was a pretender whose game plan was that she would poke and pinch, and then when people react, she would make it a thing like she was innocent, Ilebaye said:

ILEBAYE: No it wasn't. I didn't even have any strategy going into the house. It wasn't even a strategy. I just felt like I was having fun and you know, as I said, some people in the house had this certain beef with me that I didn't really get. So I might do something and they'll be like oh I'm purposely coming to annoy them even if to me, I'm not. I'm not saying I'm perfect. I'm not saying I haven't done anything wrong to them. Obviously I've made mistakes, I've hurt somebody, knowing or unknowing. But like the things they think I'm doing on purpose, I never did that on purpose. I might probably annoy you because you find my character some type of way but it wasn't intentional.

Speaking about her relationship with Doyin, Ilebaye said:

ILEBAYE: The funny thing is that before I came into the house, I and Doyin were not even friends at all. We never even followed each other. We never even spoke on Whatsapp. So coming into the house, I felt this connection and everything, but I felt like we didn't get to know each other so well, that's why we kept on having misunderstandings. Because I felt like she didn't really understand my person, and I didn't really understand her. I never said anything bad about Doyin because I valued our friendship, I still value our friendship. But like I said, I don't know how to express myself. I had her back but she didn't reall see because I didn't show it to her. She's more of the expressive person, I'm more of the calmer person.

Speaking about her relationship with Cross, Ilebaye said:

ILEBAYE: There's nothing serious between I and Cross. Obviously, I was in the house and obviously, this is someone you cuddle. The place is always cold, and he looked so gentle, and like someone I could relate easily with. And he wanted the same vibe I wanted, no feelings, just let's just have fun. I don't want something to cross the line of having fun.

What do you think about what Ilebaye said, and about her winning the show? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

In addition to blogging, I make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat!

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.