Humans logo

IK Ogbonna Reveals Surgery He Did to Make It Look Like He Has Hair When He Actually Doesn't

IK Gets Real About His Hair

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Hair loss in men is a very real problem and one that people do not talk about enough because male insecurity is not seen as a real thing, and is very often a discarded topic of conversation. But so many men struggle with hair loss and the loss of confidence that comes with that. So, to remedy that, a number of people turn to surgical procedures. The most popular type of hair surgery is of course the hair transplant surgery, but if a person doesn't want to do that or doesn't have the time off it takes for healing (about six months), then apparently, there's other things one can do.

Nollywood actor IK Ogbonna who has been very famously bald for some time now has recently been rocking a low cut look. But now, during a new interview with Showbiz Patrol, IK is revealing that what is on his head is actually not hair at all. Here is what IK Ogbonna said about the cosmetic surgery he did on his head and what it actually is.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

IK Ogbonna wearing wig

First speaking about having to wear wigs and fake hair like in the picture above, IK Ogbonna said:

It's not easy at all because sometimes, the process is a long process. Hours. And sometimes you wear the wig and you're going to the set in the morning and you slept some kind of way and there's continuity issues. So we now have to start redoing it, it's affecting production time. But the only beauty of it is that I had the privilege of looking different. I had a movie where I was on dreadlocks. I had one with brown hair. I had one with full hair. You know, different looks at different times. But then, the whole stress was just too much and I like soft life.

Speaking about the head surgery he did, IK Ogbonna said:

I actually did consider doing a hair transplant. And the funny thing for me is that in Nigeria, we frown at so many things that is common everywhere in the world. There are so many Hollywood actors and musicians that did a hair transplant. There's a lot of them, even presidents have done a hair transplant. It's a normal thing. If you don't like your body, put yansh. If you don't like your breast, add breast. If you don't like your hair, put hair. If you don't like your face, put makeup.

But for the hair transplant, I would need about six months of not working and I don't have that right now. So what I did was an MSP. It's a microscopic pigmentation. So they just pick the color of your hair and then they create a hairline for you. It's very painful, but yeah. [Most people don't even notice, they just think I have a very low cut] but no, it's a procedure.

IK Ogbonna now after MSP

I had never even heard about this until today. What do you think about IK Ogbonna's procedure? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.