Humans logo

IK Ogbonna Finally Explains His Love for Light Skinned Women

IK talks women, marriage, and fame

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Nollywood actor IK Ogbonna is best known for appearing in blockbuster productions such as "Unroyal", "Lagos Real Fake Life", "Hire a Man", and more. He is also well known for his time in the tabloids and the numerous stories that have been written about him. From his very public divorce to the rumors and speculations made about him, there is a lot that has been said about IK Ogbonna, and during a new interview with The Punch, IK decided to share light on some of them. Here is what IK Ogbonna had to say about his love of light skinned women, marrying again, fame, and more.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

IK Ogbonna

Speaking about fame and the temptations that come with it, IK Ogbonna said:

IK OGBONNA: The greatest [temptation] was probably getting carried away with stardom. You are no longer that regular normal guy that would walk down your street or travel and no one will recognize you, you have now become that person that anywhere you go, anything you do, you have to be careful. If you don’t caution yourself, it will take over you and you might be bound to lose friends, family and you don’t want that. So, fighting to have your privacy is such a big temptation.

Speaking about if his separation was caused because of infidelity, IK Ogbonna said:

IK OGBONNA: I have never said the cause of my separation, it has been all speculation and I would like the public to hold on to those speculations if they choose to do so. My private life doesn’t necessarily concern the world but, what I choose the world to know is what I make the public to know about me. Things don’t work out don’t mean I and the person would fall apart, or I come on social media and start saying these are the reasons why it did not work. It didn’t work but we are still friends.

Speaking on if he intends to ever get married again, IK said:

IK OGBONNA: We never say never. So for me, the doors are still very open but, probably in life you know you tend to look out for certain things and qualities in a woman because you don’t want to have a divorce twice. I am going to get married again but it’s going to be with someone with particular characteristics and personality that I can hold on to. If the worst comes to worst, I can hold on to this lady and move on.

Finally, speaking about his apparent love for majorly light skinned women, IK said:

IK OGBONNA: I am someone that would not discriminate; I have dated across religions and tribes. I don’t look at a person and question where you are coming from, it just so happens that I find myself with particular kinds of persons, we call it ‘spec’. You know when they tell you or say your spec is half-caste, it becomes that you are drawn to half-castes, it doesn’t mean I haven’t dated dark-skinned. So there is no discrimination, it’s just wherever I find myself then.

What do you think about what IK Ogbonna said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.