Humans logo

If you have not been to Diesel Barbershop @ Cityline

Men, your beard is missing out!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
1

One cool Texas afternoon, I decided to treat myself to a grooming session which turned out to be a new found joy. Its not often that men slow down and enjoy some of the greater things life has to offer after putting in hard work. Well my trip to the Diesel Barbara Shop in Richardson, TX gave me a new found respect for slowing down. I booked an appointment with Alisha and she took good care of me, but let me tell you about the experience when I first hit the door,

I was offered a Dallas Blonde drink as I waited for my appointment. Yes, I never experienced beer before I wait. My suggestion is that they type that cannot handle their intake, stay away because Diesel offers a professional setting. This is not your average shop by a long shot and the price is a tad bit on the higher end. After tip and some beard butter for my fresh trim, I made it out the door paying $126.00 for my experience. It was well worth the time and comfort, so if you are a "Dallas Thousandaire", you might not want to go here. So after my two beers, Alisha took me into to the chair and we acquainted ourselves with each other. There is a choice to select any service when booking. anything up to a cut from a full service beard and head shave, to a simple hair cut. I was looking like Dick Gregory, so I told Alisha I need the head shave and beard trim.

There is something different about a full service cut and a careful shave down the the skin. I fell asleep, so I cannot tell you all the steps Alisha took when shaving my head. She could have put cucumber juice on my head. I really didn't know the difference after her careful hands put me in a zone of relaxation. Hot towel on the head and the whole treatment! This was a shave that I was much needed. My sister keeps telling me to go with a closer shave to me beard, but as long as the women keep hitting the DM up on a brother, in this area I will not take her advice. So when Alisha started on my beard, I could feel the hairs of my chinny, chin-chin waking up as they were revitalized with oils and the welcoming cut of trimmers.

I was pleased after my shave and trim of the beard and was impressed with the atmosphere of the shop. The client base was from all walks of life and if you are a fan of ole-school video games while you wait, There was a Pacman game there to play for free. The Booking was very easy and there were plenty of options of stylist to choose from vis their website. On my way out, I got a jar of beard butter that will last for a while and I was encouraged to use it. It has a neutral scent, but something noticeable enough to when the ladies are close enough, she can tell you are a man about your beard maintenance.

If there was a problem that I had to point out, it would be the POS when checking out. Maybe it was more my fault and my crappy debit card. I could be easily guilty of being a bit behind in the tech wave of POS checkouts when it comes to retailers. I am definitely going to return for another visit and look to keep my beard game up. I might grow it out and keep the grey, or I might let it get longer and dye it. That decision is up in the air, but I will return for another experience at the Diesel! https://www.dieselbarbershop.com/

review
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.