Humans logo

I Will Never Work For A Female Ever Again, And Here Is Why

#IAmNotASexistJustSpeakingTruth

By Frederick EmersonPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
I Will Never Work For A Female Ever Again, And Here Is Why
Photo by Dane Deaner on Unsplash

“Toxic Female Bosses SUCK!”

Yeah, I said it!

Now, assuming anyone has read the title in its entirety and has moved beyond the first two sentences, I AM NOT A SEXIST.

As I mentioned in the opening sentence, “TOXIC” female bosses suck.

Yeah, I misled you!

Gotta get these views!!!!

I am well aware that there are some great female bosses out there.

I just have never met them.

So this is MY perspective on this issue.

"My" perspective that I WILL NOT APOLOGIZE FOR.

Let's make this clear, and allow me to try and drill this into the hard shells that is your head; guy bosses can also be assholes and suck so hard.

I am aware of this.

I can't tell you how many guys (Beta Males) bosses have fired me because of their damn insecurities.

But toxic female bosses, my god, SUCK SO HARD.

And here is why.

I Will Never Work For A Female Ever Again, And Here Is Why #IAmNotASexistJustSpeakingTruth

Scenario # 1 — "Micro-Aggression"

By ahmed zid on Unsplash

Toxic Female Boss: "Excuse me. EXCUSE ME! You have to make sure you look at me when you enter the building."

Me: "Wha…what?"

Toxic Female Boss: "It's a microaggression. You are trying to ignore me."

Me: "Wha…what? When I get in, I want to clock in and get ready for work."

Toxic Female Boss: "Do you have an issue with me."

Me: (In my mind) "Where is this coming from?"

These silly IMMATURE TOXIC FEMALES do not know how to handle power, and like MOST PEOPLE (males and females), they will misuse whatever power is given to them.

Situations like this have happened to me far too often whenever I would work for a toxic female boss.

It isn't very pleasant because I am actually a great worker — I just don't need to associate with workers or bosses.

Give me my task, let me do what needs to be done, stay out of my way, and voila, the job will get done.

I will never understand why people need to make friends with coworkers or bosses.

I like separating people in my life.

  • Family at top
  • Pets
  • Friends in the middle (Yep! Pets are above friends. What?!)
  • Neighbors next
  • Coworkers/Boss at the bottom

Scenario # 2 — Passive-Aggressive NONSENSE…NONSENSE

By Quinn Buffing on Unsplash

Toxic Female Boss: “Tell “so and so” that he needs to have this done by 3 pm."

“So and so,” being ME sitting right next to her.

SMH!

TELL ME THIS IS NOT TRUE. I know there have been many of you males and females who have experienced this NONSENSE.

Again, this is what girls do when they are in a relationship with a guy.

In a professional place, BE PROFESSIONAL.

Grow up, Princess, and enter into the real world and leave that imaginary Disney world behind you.

This is so silly.

If I ask the third party what the Boss would like after I complete the task, then it's…

“MICROAGGRESSION.”

“TOXIC MASCULINITY.”

“YOU ARE IGNORING ME.”

And me, "Wha…what? You made it clear you didn't want to talk, so I was just following in stride."

What these toxic female bosses want is for people to CHASE THEM.

WE ARE NOT LOVERS!!!!!!!

I swear to the almighty in the unknown, I know this is true for many people!

Scenario # 3 — You Can't Talk To Certain Female Coworkers

By LinkedIn Sales Solutions on Unsplash

Toxic Female Boss: "You can talk to me, but you can't talk to other female coworkers…EVEN if you have a project together. Just speak through your thoughts."

Me: "Wha…what?"

This is annoying.

I have had toxic female bosses tell me I couldn't talk to female coworkers on the job, but if I needed something, I COULD talk to them.

What is this madness?

WHAT IS THIS MADNESS and UNPROFESSIONALISM?

I swear to the almighty in the unknown.

Scenario # 4 — "Yeah! I Have To Let You Go"

By Dan Burton on Unsplash

Toxic Female Boss: "Yeah, I have to let you go."

Me: Okay! I understand!

Toxic Female Boss: (Stunned, dazed look for about 10 seconds) "Yeah, because you just don't look like you want to be here.

Me: Okay! I understand!

Toxic Female Boss: And you seem to have an issue with me.

Me: Okay! I understand. Should I pack my stuff now?

Toxic Female Boss: Stunned, dazed look. "And…and you won't be getting any benefits."

Me: "Okay! I understand. Can I get my things and leave now?"

Toxic Female Boss: Look of FRUSTRATION!

🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣

Not Gonna Lie, I Like The Look People Give Me When They Realize That I….

That stunned, dazed, and “I can’t believe it” look is priceless to me. It will never get old.

I am NOT begging for a job or chasing after a female I HAVE NO INTEREST IN.

Again…female bosses make things SUPER PERSONAL. As if we are dating or something.

We are NOT.

They will fire me and then make sure I can’t get unemployment and will try and make it that I can't get hired elsewhere.

You don't want me to work there, and they don't want me to work in other places.

WHAT IS THIS MADNESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS?

This is what a toxic girlfriend would do.

“If I can't have you, NO ONE CAN.”

WHAT IS THIS MADNESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS?

We Have All Seen "Mean Girls": I Have Been Speaking The TRUTH, Don't At Me

By Nino Kojo on Unsplash

Okay!

So this may be a bit hyperbolic, but NOT all too hyperbolic.

I cannot tell you how many times I have been written up, suspended, and fired because "you don't show me enough attention."

“Wha…what?”

WE ARE NOT LOVERS!

I am a worker here DOING THE DAMN JOB.

I swear to the almighty in the unknown, female bosses make what is supposed to be a professional relationship into a somewhat high school romantic CRUSH on her end.

I have no interest in you. I just want to do the job.

YES, guy bosses can be assholes.

WE ARE ALL AWARE OF THIS.

We are all aware of how they use their power to harass women sexually and how they use their power to flex on guys they deem better than them.

NONE OF THOSE ARE COOL!

But there are many articles, unions, and goddamn tv soap opera drama shows that talk about that.

Female bosses, these toxic narcissistic females, are JUST as nasty as their male counterparts, and what is worst, much of their actions are just so irrational.

They feel FAR too much, and they allow their feeling to cloud any reasoning that may come to their minds.

"I feel you are micro-aggressive."

What a STUPID comment.

WHAT A STUPID COMMENT.

What you feel is irrelevant.

The moment you start bringing feelings into situations, and you have power, your weak rational mind will just now start making shit up.

So if you FEEL a microaggression, you will think there is a microaggression when there is nothing but you FEELING crap into existence.

With women, WE ALL KNOW they play these microaggression games.

And don't tell me you don't.

I have seen “MEAN GIRLS.”

I know how you think.

So please, do not at me or attack me (or do, because it sure does help with the engagement. As a matter of fact, PLEASE ATTACK ME).

But let's be honest, females microaggress each other.

And some guys do that as well; these beta males.

But men are much more straightforward.

My major reason why I will never work for a female again, or a guy again — and I haven't worked for anyone in 7 years (hooray) — is simply because of how irrational and emotional they are.

Everything is not a MICROAGGRESSION; that is you just FEELING crap and letting your feelings dictate how you perceive reality around you.

literature
Like

About the Creator

Frederick Emerson

I am Frederick Emerson, a prolific blogger with a decade of experience in the digital sphere. Through my thought-provoking content, I have captivated readers and sparked engaging conversations on a wide range of topics.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.