Humans logo

I Recorded ‘Ku Lo Sa’ After a Very Tragic Scenario - Oxlade Opens up About Hit Song

Oxlade talks Ku Lo Sa

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian singer Oxlade has one of the most popping Afrobeats songs and also TikTok challenges going round right now with his song "Ku Lo Sa". The song, which is indeed an undeniable jam has quickly soared internationally and the song is doing amazing numbers and amazing things for the singer.

Now, Oxlade is diving deeper into the story of the song, and his thoughts about it while speaking to OkayAfrica. Oxlade had a lot to say. Here's what he said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

"“Ku Lo Sa” is having a major moment right now, what’s the story behind it? And do you feel like you’re moving into a new phase of your career?"

“Ku Lo Sa” is like a lyrical song. I already had plans of dropping my next single, after "Want You." Actually, I recorded "Ku Lo Sa" two days after a very tragic scenario happened in my life. So how I performed wonderfully well, I still don't understand. How people are feeling it, I don't understand, what people love about it, what's so special about it, I still don't understand. But I am really just happy that the love is real and that is all that matters to me. Like, if I had put extra effort in trying to sound better than that, I don't think people would really catch it. I like the simplicity of that performance. I like how God planned my whole year basically. I am happy that “Ku Lo Sa” is making sense, you know, because, left to me oh, "Ku Lo Sa" is not my hardest song. According to like what I make, the kind of music that is coming out from my album, I feel like, Ku Lo Sa isn’t my hardest song but “Kulosa” being “Kulosa” amplified everything down to the engineer, down to life itself, down to God's plan. Basically, everything that is happening right now is beyond man’s power, I am just grateful to God that I am the one he is using for this experiment.

I am itching to drop my album. It is 100% ready. In the next, I don't know, in the space of like one month or two, it’ll be out. The album is ready, that's all I've been working on. I have been working on this album for three years, excluding other side projects that I have been doing. Some people don't know, they think it's just a year since he woke up and decided to do his album. The album is three years old. There are some songs in there that are even four years old. I just feel like it is the right time for them to come out. And, the body of work just expresses my pain, my insecurities, my happiness, my experience you know, it's a body of work, not a playlist. Let's just put it that way. And yeah, I am excited to give everybody.

What do you think about what Oxlade said, and what do you think about the song "Ku Lo Sa" itself? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.