Humans logo

I believe in success

Calmness is needed on days of melancholy. Believe it, happy days will come.

By RuthValenciaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
I believe in success
Photo by Miguel Bruna on Unsplash

Calmness is needed on days of melancholy. Believe it, happy days will come.

Success is a rushing fountain! It leads people to the top, it inspires the little tree to grow strong, and it motivates the birds to spread their wings and soar. Success, I believe you will come!

I had heard of that one poem; she has the world's praise and envy; she is accompanied by a radiant halo and glory. But now I understand that there is that poem, although there is no beautiful melody, there is a tough lyric, giving her the strongest belief and strength to stay in the score of life. Failure is a blow to the weak, but an inspiration to the strong. Those who have not failed have not succeeded, I'm afraid. Frustration is a millstone, grinding the strong to become stronger, the weak to become more vulnerable. I believe that success will come!

Difficulties and hazards

The sky was clear and the wind was touching my face. However, this warm moment was broken by a midterm exam. The birds in the trees also stopped screaming, as if they were feeling sad for me. With heavy steps, I walked helplessly down the path that I had walked several times, towards home.

My heart was full of apprehension and fear. A moment later, it started to rain heavily, and my heart was racing, not knowing how to face the reality. The wind became strong, hitting my heart with its invisible force, and I reached the door of my house but never dared to enter. I plucked up my courage, stepped into the house, and told my parents the results one by one. My mother said to me in a serious voice, "Don't be discouraged, there are difficulties everywhere in life, but you have to have an open heart."

Moving forward with courage

Just after dawn, I dragged up the quilt, although I desperately did not want to, remember this examination, my legs, which were weak, suddenly became strong, and the rain stopped and was replaced by a rainbow.

My mother and I sat on the sofa and carefully analyzed the reasons for my failure in this exam. I pondered for a moment and remembered how immersed I was in online games before the exam, unable to extricate myself. Seeing what was wrong this time, most of them were the questions that the teacher had talked about. My mother said to me, "Since you have realized where you missed this exam, you should put it into action and try to make it again in the next exam!"

Success at last

Finally, the moment came to prove myself - the final exam. I walked towards the cruel examination room with strong confidence that I would succeed in the end!

I couldn't believe that I was able to get these questions right, even though I had a poor math score. With the bell ringing, the test was over, and I hurried to review the next subject. After two days of testing, I finally came to the end of the exam. I was apprehensive to go home, but although apprehensive, more relaxed. The trees, dancing with the wind; clouds, floating with the wind; birds, singing with the wind. The delicate dance and the pleasant sound, all-time render in my joyful mood. Time passes like a white horse, and soon it was time to get the results, looking at the full score in mathematics, I was excited for three days and nights and could not close my tired eyes. After a few days of hard work, success did not fail me, I believe that success will come.

Failure for life is like mud for the lotus; frustration for success is like cold for the plum; difficulties for the glory are like a cliff for the peak. I vaguely heard a song like that, a song of failure; seems to feel a song like that, a song of success; as if to experience a song like that, a song of never give up. I believe that success will come!

literature
1

About the Creator

RuthValencia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.