Humans logo

I am back.

Writing is hard to do

By Terri RosallPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
I am back.
Photo by Ed Robertson on Unsplash

Oh where, oh where should I start. I though that I was writing good. I guess that I was not. I hope just one of my stories would get the green light and some me some green stuff back.

Sometime it hard to write something. You have all these ideas running around you brain but when you sit down all the thoughts go out of your mind. It is like someone has open you your mind window and wind blows them out.

It hard to come up with 600 words to make a story to come to you and your piece of paper.

The mind window is open. It is so hard to do. Come on mind open and let the words come out of me.

I know that you are in there. I can think but when it come to write the window close shut.

I just need a little line or two start with. It can be fun, sad or anything that comes into this mind to open the mind window. Don't be afraid to come out of my mind so I can type you down.

I know that people would like to know what I have to say. I know I like to see people like to write about they have to say. I find it s spark for me to open my window to my mind.

Does you mind close sometime and know that words are in there. You just need the spark.

Have every wonder how and authors find their ideas. Do they have trouble open their windows or do they need a spark.

I wonder that to come up with ideas to write about. Most people write about their feelings, what they do and see. Some of them write about comes from the heart, Some of them have a topic pick out for them.

I think most writer do searches on their topics. The internet a library or people to tell them about their life. So writers it just comes easy for them to write. I just find it hard to do.

In college it must have been much easier to do. Write a 1,000 word essay but as you get older it harder to do. I think that is what my problem must be. I think it time to do searches on things that I want to write about. I am about ready to think to those college days again. I was to write number down so I knew when I had the right amount of words.

Today I think that my mind window is open just a crack. I feel like writing today and I hope that it work.

I think that I will write what comes to my mind window today. It is the weather. I live in a place that is nice and warm. It is getting hotter and school is coming to it end. I also hope that we get some rain that we need in this area. I like to have some Summertime veggies and fruit.

It is also nice to have air in your house because you can cool off from the hot weather and watch a baseball game on television.

Another thing that you that he mind window to open up to write is going for a walk. You might see something that you want to write about. A special bird or a butterfly that might just fly by.

I think that is that most helpful to get started with writing. You never know what you might see when you are walking.

Talking to people also help with writing sometimes. See what happening in their lives and where they are from. You never know you might just find out that you have a lot in common and want to come home and write about it.

Yes, writing about something can be helpful it you need to release or get it off your mind I hope that I can continue to write about what I see or thing.

So I will continue to write about things and hope that people enjoy what I write about.

feature
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.