Humans logo

How This Massage Video Got Me In So Much Trouble - Don Jazzy

Don Jazzy opens up about controversial video

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read

Nigerian producer and hitmaker, Don Jazzy, has been in the music industry for a very long time now. Everybody that knows that when a person comes in the limelight, there is an automatic responsibility put on them to be role models and people worth emulating. At the same time, this is an industry that feeds on clout and being able to grab people's attentions by any means. Trying to get people's attentions while still trying to be a good role model is not always an easy task, and sometimes even the best of celebrities fail. Don Jazzy during a new interview with Doyin's Corner, is opening up now about the time that he failed at the responsibility and lost a lot of followers after uploading a video I will show you below.

Here is what Don Jazzy said about the incident, and also the video that caused so much backlash for the MAVIN superstar.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Don Jazzy during interview

During the interview, Don Jazzy was asked: "I'm just curious. Can you mention any particular act that you've done at any point in your career that you feel like you disappointed the people that are looking up to you as a role model? Is there anything that comes to mind?" He said:

DON JAZZY: You're a nosy interviewer. A lot of people didn't like the massage video that I did. There was a massage video that I did, I was promoting my music.

"So people did not like that you were massaging the girl?"

DON JAZZY: Ehn, some people did not like that I was massaging bum bum

"Did you feel like that made you lose any stans? Like do you feel that reduced your fan base?"

DON JAZZY: Yeah. I feel like a lot of people were not happy about that. I have different reasons why I feel like some people were not happy about it. One was that it was very shocking considering that it was out of character. Normally, I don't normally do that. Number two, obviously I have been in the game for a long time. So to an extent, I do have people that admire me, like women. So jealousy wan kill some of them so they just started getting angry.

"So you don't think they were angry at the act, you think they were just angry at the fact that you were rubbing another girl's bum?"

DON JAZZY: Jealousy can lead you to be more angry na. Jealousy can make you to be more angry.

"So did you feel like you lost a bit of toasters that period?"

DON JAZZY: Them dey toast me like that? [laughs]. Well, yes. There were some people that were angry. Ah! E pained them well well. Ah! "Oh my god. I'm crushed. My crush has crushed me." Some people unfollowed me, but they followed me back. Things like that.

Here is THE VIDEO that caused all this problem:

What do you think about what Don Jazzy said, and about the video he posted? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.