Humans logo

How I Ended up On "America's Got Talent" - Josh2Funny

Josh also shares his parents' reaction

By Jide OkonjoPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
4

Earlier this week, Nigerians all around the world were very surprised when we saw our very own comedian and skit maker Josh2Funny on the popular American TV show, America's Got Talent. On the show, Josh2Funny came out three times acting as an actual contestant, and three times, he came out doing different acts. Although he got 'no's from the judges, by the end of the bit, Josh still ended up definitely capturing the hearts of the audience and getting laughs out of the puzzled judges. Here is the video of Josh2Funny's appearance on 'America's Got Talent'.

Since the video was posted, the number one question viewers all over the world have been asking is: HOW WAS JOSH ABLE TO DO THIS? How was he able to not only go to America's Got Talent, but also come out not once, not two, but three times. During a new interview, Josh2Funny explains how everything came together. Here's what he said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

How Josh2Funny Ended Up on 'America's Got Talent'

Speaking about how he ended up on America's Got Talent during an interview with The Punch Newspaper, Josh2Funny said:

JOSH2FUNNY: I was invited to the show to do what I do. I went there to display ‘Josh2funny’, which is what my comedy is about.

Yup! Josh2Funny was invited on the show by a producer on America's Got Talent who saw his skits and found him funny. This was revealed by Vulture who did a larger piece on the viral moment. The article revealed saying:

Apparently, someone in the talent department of NBC’s America’s Got Talent has been paying attention to the latest in Nigerian sketch comedy because on August 8, the show invited Alfred on to perform a few of his “talents” live.

Who knew that the staff in these big international programs are also enjoying our local content here. Very good to know. This was a very big moment for Josh2Funny and his career as you can imagine, and two people who couldn't be more surprised and proud to see Josh on the show were his two parents whose reactions he captured when they saw him live. Take a look:

This is just so nice and wholesome! Big congratulations again to Josh2Funny for this wonderful accomplishment. Although I was so anxious for him, I laughed so much watching the video. It was so good and so funny and all of us here in Nigeria are so proud of boy!

What did you think of Josh2Funny on 'America's Got Talent'? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

If you want to follow me on alternative social media, I am now on Twitter and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me on Twitter as well @JideOkonjo.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
4

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Fabulous!!! ❤️❤️💕

  • 😁😁😁😁😂😂🤣

  • This was Awesome 👍 and the video made me laugh so hard😁📖❤️💯🎬🤣😂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.