Humans logo

How I Almost Died After Getting Poisoned By Someone Popular - Phyna

Phyna opens up

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

Big Brother Naija winner Phyna has been having quite a tough time since she left the Big Brother house. The hype woman and media personality battled for her life and survived after being poisoned over a long period of time by someone she trusted who is well-known. Phyna made the revelation when she appeared on the latest episode of Toke Moments. Here is what the media personality had to say about her poisoning.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Phyna during interview

The conversation started when Phyna was asked "What are people like around you?" She responded:

PHYNA: Everybody has been moving mad. Everybody around me. Of recent, I survived poisoning of which the person that was giving me food is well known. I was just like fine, then take a break.

"Wait. You went to hang out with someone?"

PHYNA: No. I'd been fed poison continuously, it's not that instant one.

"Was the person staying with you?"

PHYNA: Yes

"The person came to live in your house?"

PHYNA: Yes

"And was poisoning you?"

PHYNA: I've seen a lot. I've seen A LOT.

"How did you know you were being poisoned?"

PHYNA: So it was one day, in fact of recent, I've gone into the hospital several times. I'm always having stomach pain. Stomach pain. Like everytime I finish eating, my stomach, I'm like what's wrong. So I went to the hospital. I ran tests, I checked my kidney, liver, everything, they said I'm okay. I said toh! I went back home. I know I have ulcer but I take medications for that. Continously continously, and one day in the house, the pain was so much and I had cough and I was coughing and I saw blood, and I was like what's this? So we went to the hospital and the doctor gave drip, started speaking their grammar. Summing up everything, I had been taking poison. Maybe he didn't want to go straight. He was like I should check the food I eat, food poisoning, etc. Like, it's been crazy! Even me I'm tired. It's been crazy to the extent that I would say maybe a friend, "how far na? Send me account, make I vasa you maybe small thing". Maye I vasa the person something like 45k, they go say "Ah ah, why you no make am 50k?" I'm like "bro, what's up?". It's crazy. Honestly it's crazy.

"So how did you get this person out of your house?"

PHYNA: The game started catching up to them and they had to leave. Me, I don't talk too much. If I catch you, na for prayer ground. I don't talk too much.

Wow! That is very scary. To let somebody that you trust enough into your home only for them to turn around and start poisoning you slowly. That is very scary. We're happy that no evil befell Phyna and she didn't die. There is some real wickedness in this world indeed. What do you think about this story? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Queen of Forgiveness™about a year ago

    I am so glad that Phyna did not die as well. Praying for her to continue in health. Ase, Jide.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.