Humans logo

How Caffeine Can Boost My Hair Growth

Craig Smith

By Health FirstPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

I have always had thin and fine hair, but it never bothered me much until I started noticing more and more strands on my pillow, brush, and shower drain. I was losing my hair, and I didn’t know why. I tried everything I could think of to stop it: changing my shampoo, taking supplements, massaging my scalp, cutting my hair shorter. Nothing worked. I felt insecure, frustrated, and hopeless.

Then one day, I stumbled upon an article that changed my life. It was about how caffeine can boost your hair growth by improving blood circulation to your scalp, blocking a hormone that causes hair loss, and extending the growth phase of your hair cycle. It sounded too good to be true, but I decided to give it a try. After all, I had nothing to lose.

I started drinking more coffee and tea every day, hoping that the caffeine would reach my hair follicles and work its magic. I also bought some caffeine shampoo and conditioner that claimed to stimulate hair growth, reduce hair loss, and improve hair quality. I used them every time I washed my hair, leaving them on for a few minutes before rinsing them off. I also got a caffeine serum that I applied to my scalp once a day and massaged gently.

I was skeptical at first, but after a few weeks of using caffeine for hair growth, I noticed a difference. My hair felt thicker and stronger, and I saw less hair on my pillow, brush, and shower drain. I was amazed by the results. Caffeine was working for me!

But I didn’t stop there. I wanted to do more for my hair, so I did some research and found out about another treatment that could help me grow my hair faster and thicker: red light therapy.

Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular activity and promote healing. It has been shown to improve blood circulation, reduce inflammation, and increase collagen production in the skin. It can also benefit your hair by activating the hair follicles, increasing hair density, and reversing hair loss.

Red light therapy can be done in a clinic or at home, using devices such as the iRestore Essential Laser Hair Growth System or the Capillus ONE Hair Growth Laser Cap. These devices are designed to fit over your head and deliver red light to your scalp for a few minutes a day. They are safe, painless, and effective, as proven by multiple studies .

I decided to try red light therapy at home, using the iRestore Essential Laser Hair Growth System. It was easy to use: I just put it on my head like a helmet, turned it on, and relaxed for 25 minutes while the device emitted red light to my scalp. I did this every other day, along with using caffeine for hair growth.

The combination of caffeine and red light therapy was incredible. After three months of using both treatments, my hair was thicker, fuller, and healthier than ever before. I had new hairs growing in places where I had none before. My hair loss had stopped completely. I felt confident, happy, and beautiful.

I still use caffeine and red light therapy for hair growth today, and I don’t plan to stop anytime soon. They have transformed my hair and my life. If you are struggling with thinning or losing your hair, I highly recommend you try them too. You won’t regret it.

Do you have any questions or comments about caffeine and red light therapy for hair growth? Have you tried them yourself? What were your results? Please share your thoughts with me in the comments below. I would love to hear from you!

scienceproduct reviewhow to
Like

About the Creator

Health First

Let's get healthy! And things will change someday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.