Humans logo

Gray is

Gray; the color of my life

By AshleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Gray life

Gray is the color that calms me, engulfs me in a calming mist of serenity. Gray is also the color of my mothers eyes when she is sad. Gray is the color of loss, a feeling you can rarely see. Gray is the color of the ocean skies when I feel the most at home on the windy shores. So small against the unwavering color, so vast and beautifully dark. Gray is the color of my Grandfather's headstone, laying proudly against the lush green grass in the old family cemetery. Gray is my childhood home with no lights on, sitting vastly on top of its tall hill. Gray is the color I fear but also know all too well. Gray is the color I feel when decisions of the heart are not black or white. Gray is in all its perfect shades the story of my life.

art

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AWritten by Ashley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.