Humans logo

Getting to know model Alexis trippi

Getting to know model Alexis trippi

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from?

My name is Alexis trippi I am from Scottsdale Arizona!

Why do you love modeling?

I love modeling because it allows me to be creative and create art while also telling a story. I have been in modeling since I was 13 and it has helped my self esteem when I was being bullied in school. It’s a freeing feeling to create and collaborate with others to tell a story. I love being able to inspire those around me by following my dreams so hopefully one day they will too!

What makes you different as a model?

I would have to my ability to pull off any hair color. I am very versatile! Also what makes me different is my tattoos; a lot of models do not have tattoos but I want to change that. Yes we are starting to move in that direction but the industry needs that one person who can inspire others to challenge the industry standard of tattoos in modeling.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years? 

I see myself owning my own modeling agency to help girls like myself that struggled to be noticed in the industry, while also traveling the world for fashion shows, being in a GUESS campaign and starring in a feature film as the lead.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to accomplish supporting my family so they never have to struggle or worry again by running my own empire in the modeling and film industry as well as having my own clothing line at some point. I just want to inspire people to follow their dreams and to never give up no matter how hard it gets.

What do you bring to the modeling world?

I bring my resilience and persistence to the modeling world, I do not take no for an answer because you’ll hear a million no’s before you hear one yes! And I’ve seen and heard a-lot of girls giving up when they feel they aren’t getting where they want to be. I want to start my own agency that will be a safe space for these girls, where everybody has a chance to win if they put in the work and not have them worrying about their weight or if they aren’t tall enough, a real girl boss team of girls to shake things up in the modeling world and change it for the good. A space where we all protect each other from the nasty things that do happen in this industry and cheer each other on.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered for my kind and wild heart. I would give somebody I love or even just barely met the shirt off my back or my last dollar. I fight for the ones I love even if that gets me hurt in the process. I want to be fearless but being fearless isn’t my exact point, I mean being fearless is impossible, but learning how to control that fear and how to be free from it! I want to lead by example when I say that I want to be fearless by chasing a dream. I mean I originally come from a small town in upstate New York where most people don’t chase their dreams due to fear of being made fun of because they haven’t learned to control that fear of judgement. That fear of judgement should never stop you from doing something you love! I want people to remember me as the girl who never gave up on her dreams and made them happen on her own!

interview
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.