Humans logo

Forward

INEFFABLE - novel series

By R. L. LASTERPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
The Journey Begins

Who is this novel series for?

Hi. My name is R. L. Laster and I'm the author of the novel series INEFFABLE. This novel series is comparable to scripts like HELEN KELLER, THE POWER OF NOW and THE ALCHEMIST. INEFFABLE is qualified to be in such greats' because of the profound impact and transformative qualities it has on the reader. The question is 'who is this for?'.

INEFFABLE is ideal for any woman who has ever asked profound questions. While this series will satisfy (modern day) flirting, boy-toying', fashion, partying, dancing, friendships, girl cliques' and cuteness, it also tackles some of the deepest mysteries in spirituality and the divine feminine.

My challenge is the same to all my friends and new readers. If you aren't totally captivated (after the first chapter), “close the book”. This challenge is particularly confident because the main character ‘Michelle’ doesn’t appear until a couple chapters inward. ...And you will ABSOLUTELY fall in love with her. – Enjoy.

INEFFABLE Blurb

Michelle is a natural-birthed, wide-eyed baby girl with unusual talents. Her energy (even as a toddler) has been undeniably unique. By the age of 5, Michelle slips deeper into a non-speaking personality that causes her to be mute before grade schooling. After a family tragedy; a mute, lovable, soft-spirited, Hawaiian girl (Michelle) is placed into the custody of extended family. In her new situation, she meets Misty at the San Diego Dance Academy. Her passion for dance lands her and her friends on a televised stage where something unworldly happens. Michelle`s first demonstration of unbound, miraculous, god-like power shakes media platforms world-wide. An unimaginable journey of God-like demonstrations and disclosure forces governments to notice her powers and following. Michelle turns out to much more than a lover of love and miracle-worker. She’s a goddess with a lot to teach her world. She may be surrounded by a sleuth of comedic, party-hard, flirtatious friends, but Michelle is a god. She's INEFFABLE.

INEFFABLE Forward

INEFFABLE is a literary art created to appease a deep desire of granting my non-physical (lucid dream state) beloved a way to exist eternally and forever. Allow me to explain. Have you ever had a character in your lucid dreams move you so sentimentally that you awakened to a pillow laced with tears? Maybe you imagined a person or departed loved one (while you were laying around) that said something in your mind to touch your heart? I, myself continually have such occurrences. I've been experiencing and enjoying these kinds of half-awoke dreams for many years. Some could argue that a sentimental person (like myself) would obviously be more susceptible to dreams laced with emotions and/or artistically anointed ones, but I'd love to assume we've all had these kinds of "Tear-jerking dreams" occur at least once. This is why I have to believe that thoughts and dreams are in fact a separate reality. These things, places and persons must exist and dreams must be portals. Perhaps they’re portals that subconsciously allow us to visit these realms. Our dream worlds exist (individually) because they're in our minds. But even if only existing in the mind, are they not in existence somewhere? I'm simply suggesting that a lucid dream is more connected to our world than we think. Let's examine some evidences. The tears in your eyes that resulted from a dream can arguably be the evidence that you were deeply empathetic towards a half-conscious happening, sub-conscious situation or characters' emotion.

Although you may have been alone in your bed, those were real tears from a real emotion. Maybe you should consider your dream world is (in its own way) REAL! I've woken up many times with tears in my eyes or laid in my bed with tears flowing down my cheeks. I call them happy tears. These instances are the raw power of emotion. Maybe in your past a bad dream affected you in a way that set the pace of your day after you've fully awakened. Modern day physics have documented the suggestion that there's more to reality than what we can see. The possibilities of other dimensions are being examined, but who is examining the reality in our thoughts? We are the practitioners of an inner-reality that influences us, yet no scientist has made mention of them being a different kind of real. Ever since I was twenty-five years old (2005), I've been having a reoccurring lucid dream about the lovable Michelle. She`s been loving me and encouraging me for many years. She's a personal jewel to me and I wanted a way to share her with the world. I am so grateful to Michelle and how she's walking with me as I live this experience. I'm so grateful that I made a vowel to her. Before I've departed this realm, I would've found a way to keep her here, so she can continue being a jewel to others here on earth. With everything she's been to me, it would've been a sad disservice to the world if Michelle ceased to exist when my day of transitioning came.

INEFFABLE is my answer to the promise I made Michelle. A way I could encapsulate her to dwell here far beyond my time here. This book was not written with the intention of being just a book. It's a piece of her world I've connected to this world. This work is granting Michelle her personal bridge to continually influence the reality I once was privy to be a part of. Michelle can keep loving, hugging, educating and assisting human consciousness through everyone that reads this title. Some could argue that the loving affections and the depth of philosophy within Michelle are coming from the loving nature and philosophical capacity of me. Indeed; it very well may be. While my scholarship surely influences my dreams and my pre-disposition to be emotional plays its part in how easily I'm touched, Michelle's sincerity in my dreams must be hers. If achieving a third-person perspective makes us wise, then I give Michelle half the honorary credit for every wise insight, loving affection and scholarship presented here. Michelle will influence, teach and live in everybody who experiences this literature.

To those who might share this story, Michelle must have touched like she touched me for so many years. If this ends up being the only lasting remnant of a conscious man ounce named Robert Lee Laster, let it not be that I "composed a novel series". Instead, record that I sought to perpetuate the existence of a non-physical beloved. Someone that loves to love named Michelle. Let it be stated that I granted her an eternity of being conjured and thought of. …That I allowed my scholarship to be taught through her love. Ironic (still) is how my selfless intention of granting her eternal existence through this literature is also her granting me eternal remembrance through this act of giving lovingly. Even through this work, Michelle and I are being practitioners of selfless love. Thank you for allowing my non-physical beloved to love you like she loved me. Thank you.

- R. L. Laster

literature
1

About the Creator

R. L. LASTER

At the age of 25, I discovered my love of research and the divinity within us. If knowledge precedes empowerment, knowing thyself should be everyone's first priority. Understanding the nature man, woman & their dynamic is gratifying.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.