Humans logo

Flu Diary

It was Sunday and I woke up early because I had to be at school by 7:30. When the alarm clock went off,

By DelorisPowersPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Flu Diary
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

It was Sunday and I woke up early because I had to be at school by 7:30. When the alarm clock went off, I got up immediately, but I didn't feel right, I always felt that my energy was not enough and my throat was very uncomfortable. But I didn't take it seriously, I'd just drink some hot water later.

I brushed my teeth, washed up, ate breakfast, and at 7:15, I arrived at school.

I didn't take it seriously, because I used to have a runny nose for a long time, and I thought it was rhinitis. By the third period, my head was a bit uncomfortable, but I still didn't take it seriously, thinking that more hot water would be good, so I started to keep playing with hot water and keep drinking hot water.

By noon, I was getting more and more uncomfortable and had a headache. But I never thought of going to the infirmary or telling the teacher, I asked my classmates to bring me a loaf of bread, I didn't want to eat, I went straight to my dormitory to rest, maybe I would be fine after a sleep. After eating the bread, I unhurriedly pulled back the covers and prepared to sleep. After the lunch break, I was even more uncomfortable. When I got to the classroom,I told my friend how hard it was, and she reached out one hand to touch my forehead and the other to touch her own, frowning and saying, "Do you have a fever? I'll go with you to the infirmary later." At first, I refused to go to the infirmary because I hadn't been to the infirmary in all my years of schooling, which made me proud, and I didn't want to break that precedent. She said to me gently, "If you don't go to the infirmary, do you want to go to school tomorrow sickly?" Of course, I didn't want to and immediately promised to go to the infirmary obediently after class.

I was afraid, I was afraid that if I had a fever, the doctor would ask me to go home, I didn't want to go home, I wanted to go to class, and I would leave very early tomorrow, I was afraid that I would be in too much of a hurry, I quietly endured the discomfort and waited for the results of my temperature, praying in my heart that I would not have a fever, usually five minutes passed quickly, but this moment, after five minutes I was in the middle of five years.

However, I still had a fever after all - 38.3℃. The doctor looked at the temperature chart and said to me while taking out a medical certificate from the drawer, "If you have such a bad fever, ask the class teacher for leave to go home and rest." Hearing this made me feel even worse. I dragged my heavy legs and went to see the head teacher. I wanted to cry because I didn't want to take leave, I had never taken leave for a cold before, but I quickly got strong again, I couldn't cry, how embarrassing to cry even for such a small thing! I held back my tears and went to my teacher, who, after hearing my thoughts, agreed that I would not take leave, but if I was sick, I must take leave to go home, and I was overjoyed.

When it was time for the evening class, I stood up to get water, my head was dizzy and my vision was blurred, I was scared, I was afraid I would fall, I held my desk and sat back down, I used my index finger to make a "1" and let myself concentrate on my index finger, but I was fine in a while.

I had to eat some food for dinner. I didn't want to eat, but I couldn't help it, I didn't eat at noon, and I didn't eat at night, which would only make me feel worse, I ate some food with a frown because I didn't have an appetite.

I couldn't hold out any longer during the evening study session, so I approached my teacher and asked for leave to go back to my dorm room to rest, and I wanted to bring all the homework I had to complete at night to my dorm room.

I hope that tomorrow morning I can go to study alive and well.

Postscript: the way of heaven rewards goodness, the way of heaven rewards hard work, after a night of conditioning, I regained my vitality, and early the next morning, I stepped into the road of health, It turns out that you don't need a reason to be tough, youth is invincible! Of course, this cold also made me understand: healthy life, you have to manage with care!

literature
Like

About the Creator

DelorisPowers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.