Humans logo

Feeding pigeons

Through the leafy trees, hundreds of snowy white dots came into view. I was curious to take a closer look,

By VioletHoltPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Feeding pigeons
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Through the leafy trees, hundreds of snowy white dots came into view. I was curious to take a closer look, and lo, it was a pigeon! I was so excited, I couldn't wait to pull my dad to buy a bag of pigeon food.

Pigeons, pigeons, come on! I poured some pigeon food and carefully held it in my hand, silently praying in my heart. The pigeons avoided me when they saw me coming, and when they were faced with the delicious food in my hands, they just looked away and ran away to find food. I was not discouraged and went to the other side of the pigeons, but they saw the strange me and immediately scattered. I saw a little boy next to me with several pigeons surrounding him on his hands and knees, and I didn't know how envious I was!

I was hanging my head in despair, holding the pigeon's food, and I was frozen on the side. Suddenly, one or two pigeons passed by me, craning their necks and taking one step at a time. I immediately came back to my senses and was overjoyed. I saw them slowly approaching me, carefully examining the food in my hand, pecking a piece of corn, and looking up at me as if they were watching me. I didn't dare to make a move and stayed in a place like a wooden man. When the pigeons saw that I didn't react, they let go of their courage and pecked at the food with impunity. It is estimated that the smell, several pigeons are gradually surrounded, the fat push away the thin, strong squeeze away the weak, you fight me to grab, so lively, pecking my palms itchy. I, on the other hand, stood there cautiously, giggling.

When I finished feeding the flock, three of the pigeons flew onto my arm by coincidence! Perhaps the pigeons were more affectionate when they saw me, they gradually became bolder and considered me a friend. Unfortunately, there wasn't much space and two pigeons were squeezed off. The pigeon that remained made my arm its paradise, looking here and there for a while, how at ease it was. Suddenly, it locked its eyes on the bag of pigeon food in my hand, squinted at me, smacked its red beak greedily, and quickly dove into the bag of pigeon food with a swift movement, and took a long time to get its head out. Yo, so greedy, no wonder so fat! When he was full, he naughtily climbed onto my shoulder, probably because he was "standing tall and seeing far"! But once I saw its sharp beak close to my face, I was immediately afraid: although the pigeon is a symbol of peace, it will not peacefully peck my face open ah. I didn't dare to startle it, so I looked at it fearfully. It also looked at me, but it was relaxed, so I gradually put my mind at ease. He used my arm as a slide, sliding down to peck at the pigeons, and then climbing up to look into the distance. Although my arm by the naughty pigeon play appeared with a red mark, I do not feel a trace of pain, just look at it, and let it play in my arm with abandon.

Suddenly, the music fountain changed music, the fountain calm water cheered up, spraying a very high column of water, hundreds of pigeons as if by order, while fluttering wings to fly up, around the fountain flew several times, how spectacular!

I love the beautiful pigeons!

literature
1

About the Creator

VioletHolt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.