Humans logo

Family Feud

*In*Queen*Iary

By daija millerPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Family Feud
Photo by Joshua Newton on Unsplash

Tuesday December 28,2021

I forgot to mention yesterday that I filled out the information I needed so that I can hopefully start working at Jason's Deli soon.

They gave me a document to check out and sign a few days ago that I didn't notice until sometime after Christmas.

So I signed the documents and called Jason's Deli, but the manager wasn't there, so I'm going to have to call sometime today.

I'm so proud of how productive I've been this morning.

I woke up around 10 am and tried to fight the urge to go on my phone and check my social media.

The only thing I actually checked was Mercari to see if I got any messages from people who are interested in my items.

There was someone interested in my black phone holder and asked me if I do priority shipping? Even though I didn't really know what that meant until I asked mom and she said it meant do I send the package out immediately. So I said yes.

Afterwards, mom and I went to take babe to work and mom and I hung out together.

We went to see my uncle, and the craziest thing happened.

Mom usually goes to see uncle and get her mail, but today she wanted to get a piece of the plant she had left at uncle's.

Uncle asked her to call his gf because she's been the one taking care of it. Mom got mad and said 'Why do I need to ask her when I spent money on it'?

And uncle said she can take it with her and has been able to take it for 3 years.

Mom said she hasn't because she had no where to put it at, and that it was growing well and she didn't want to move it.

It got quiet for a min and mom brought it up again and uncle and her were going back and fourth for a min.

And finally uncle just lost it and said 'I'm not going to fight over a stupid plant'.

Then picked them up and threw them outside.

Each and everyone of them.

I was quiet and left when mom left and helped her pick up what we could salvage and left.

I've never seen my uncle that mad before, mom and auntie said it was probally something something else that made him mad and the thing with mom was just the icing on the cake and he went off.

But no one knows but him.

Next up *In*Queen*Iary*

Thursday December 30,2021

I've been spending a lot of time in bed because babe has been home today.

He was supposed to go to work from 4pm to 12pm.

But he kind of slept in and I've been in the bed with him, cuddling, and dozing off next to him.

I did my writing from the writing job. I've tried to do 8 a day since I have 40 to do by the fourth of next month.

I'm almost done with my 40 and then I'll mail them after I got to the writing and pick up the business cards and stamps from them.

I also got to talk to my dad on the phone again, I haven't talked to dad since he was out here for Christmas.

He told me the cold weather is messing with his arthritis and making his wrist and his feet hurt, so he said he's planning on resting.

And guess what else happened!

I finally got a call from Jason's Deli telling me to come into the job this Sunday at 2:30 pm and fill some more paper work and bring in a couple forms of IDs.

literature
Like

About the Creator

daija miller

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.