Humans logo

Everything to Know About Chioma Ikokwu and Toyin Lawani's Ongoing Beef

This is what's going on...

By Jide OkonjoPublished 8 months ago 5 min read

Right now, there is a major feud going on between Real Housewives of Lagos castmates Toyin Lawani and Chioma Ikokwu. Without wasting time, let's jump right into everything that's happened over the last few days.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Everything You Need to Know About What's Going on Right Now.

On episode 3 of the current season of Real Housewives of Lagos, Laura Ikeji tells Chioma that the reason Toyin Lawani may have attacked her during their reunion last year was because Toyin was pregnant. In response to that, Chioma said she didn't believe that Toyin was pregnant.

This is very relevant because Toyin Lawani opened up not long after the show wrapped about losing her pregnancy.

So, after seeing this episode, Toyin Lawani took to Instagram to post a video of her baby bump as well as a writeup lambasting Chioma. You can see those in the slides of this Instagram post below:

After that, Chioma took to her own Instagram page to write about the situation and Toyin's comments against her saying:

CHIOMA: For my #RHOLagos watchers,

I am commenting due to the sensitive nature of this topic…

“Tiannah you told myself and Iyabo about your plan to say that you were pregnant on the show because you didn’t want your friend Laura to announce what we thought was her own pregnancy at your bonfire event in Season 1 and steal the shine.

So how can you expect me to know / believe you were truly pregnant when it appeared to be just a plan at the time?

I don’t follow nor know anything about your life since you tried to physically attack me at the reunion.

Your masked husband also beat up my PA that night on his birthday because you asked him too and thus I avoid you both due to your constant acts of violence.

I was not aware if you were truly pregnant as you never disclosed such to me beyond your plan and I never would have commented my disbelief if I knew this to be a fact.

In no way whatsoever does that justify you heaping curses on me and my unborn child. I REBUKE all your curses and I pray for the fruit of the womb for all women who desire children.

Let’s be guided”

Following this, Toyin Lawani took to Instagram to lambast Chioma in a now edited post (the original post included Toyin cursing Chioma's future pregnancy but she removed it in edit). Toyin wrote:

TOYIN LAWANI: I PRAY TO GOD TO FORGIVE YOU AND THAT IS ALL I WILL ASK FROM GOD NOW ,

CAUSE WHATEVER IS IN DARKNESS IT IS GOD WHO SEES IT ALL , I TOLD YOU AND IYABO I WANTED TO ANNOUNCE MY PREGNANCY?

OK YES THAT IS TRUE ,BUT PLS WHEN DID I TELL YOU IT WAS FAKE ??? ITS WAS PUBLISHED PUBLICLY I LOST THE PREGNANCY AND EVEN SPOKE ABOUT IT ON CHUDES SHOW , SAME SHOW YOU WENT AFTER ME TO TALK ABOUT ME 😳

MY HUSBAND BEAT YOUR PA 🤣🤣🤣🤣

PLS CAN YOU TELL THE PUBLIC WHAT YOUR PA DID ????????OR MY QUIET HUSBAND IS MAD AND HE WILL JUST ATTACK YOUR PA FOR NO REASON?

YOU AND YOUR PA ARE FUCKN BULLIES , TROLLS ,

PLS IF ANYONE SEE TROLLS IN REAL LIFE ENSURE YOU DEAL WITH THEM ,

PLS DONT LEAVE ANY DETAILS OUT TELL US WHAT YOUR PA DID ? HAS YOU CONFIDENTLY TYPED ALL YOUR LIES ,

TRU UR OPOLO EYE S,

TRYING TO JUSTIFY THAT YOU WENT ON TV TO TALK ABOUT A PREGNANCY I LOST BEING FAKE AND I WAS HEAVY ALREADY, YOU EVEN WENT ON TO BODY SHAME ME THAT IM STILL THE SAME SIZE , WHEN IM DEALING WITH HEDEMA ,KONIDAFUNE , THE FACT YOU ARE JUSTIFYING THIS STATEMENT YOU MADE SHOWS HOW EVIL YOUR HEART IS , GOD NEEDS TO REALLY CURE YOUR HEART 🖤 you are definitely doing the wrong surgeries GO and work on your Evil heart and your two left legs ,

Chioma I swear to God you will feel all the pain I went through and I won’t say more than that ,

All the people that are supporting your nonsense is either they are not mothers or they have blocked Brain cells like you , or all the surgeries you have done ON that your face THAT can’t move again has affected your reasoning,

Imagine justifying nonsense,

And to your followers mocking my Sickness ,

I wish it upon all you and your family in Jesus name #AMEN .

#KINGOFALLQUEENS 👑

Now, in a new interview with The Beat 99.9FM, Chioma is speaking more about their beef revealing that she almost got Toyin and her husband arrested. She said in part:

CHIOMA: Me and Tiannah didn't have any issues prior to the reunion and at the reunion, randomly she came at me and wanted to physically attack me. In the midst of all that drama, she goes to the backroom, runs to my PA and they go and they beat him up mercilessly black and blue - he ends up in the hospital. So for me, I'm like this mad, barbaric, animalistic behavior, I cannot deal with. I wanted to have them arrested, the show got involved, letters were sent - a lot happened. I blocked her on social media, I don't talk to her, I don't see anything that she does. So if truly she was pregnant afterwards or anything happened, honestly I had no idea and I wasn't privy to that information.

This whole drama is A LOT and the season of the actual show is just on episode 4. What do you think about this whole thing? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat!

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.