Humans logo

Everything That Happened Between Erica and Podcaster Kussman on Social Media

Full story of what went down on Twitter

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

You probably missed it, in case you don't know there was some excitement that happened on social media and I am here to tell you all about it.

If you didn't know, Nigerian actress and ex Big Brother Naija housemate Erica Nlewedim ventured into music and has released a new song called "Soft Life" with DJ Java. When Erica took to social media to promote the song, she and none of us would have guessed how quickly her time which was meant for promoting her song would become spent having a back and forth argument with a podcaster called Kussman on Twitter. In case you don't know what happened, here is a breakdown of the whole drama.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

What Happened.

This whole drama started when Erica posted a link to her new song, "Soft Life" on Twitter.

As you can imagine, her fans and peers alike began sharing, commenting and hailing Erica on the song. But not everybody in this life will be happy for you and of course, one person wasn't. A podcaster named Kussman took to Twitter to then say "If Afmag no work, you go try mtv base."

Erica saw this tweet, and of course taking offence to it wrote back:

As real celebrity didn’t work for you and you settled for Twitter troll😚

Then the Kussman went to pull up a tweet which he had made which said "Waiting on asake & Erica's concert dates" which Erica herself had liked, and said to Erica "when are the tickets dropping bae🤣😂🤣 ".

Responding to that, Erica said:

When you have just one of my endorsement payments in your account 😇 try and catch up

Erica continued writing:

Catch up on my properties and car, since you’re a shameless man who likes to troll girls I will come down to your level and broke shame you weak “man”. Take the 15mins you’ve wanted for the past two years 😇 I’m feeling generous @kusssman you know you’re getting blocked in a few minutes. Thanks for the free work! With your influence about 5 more people know soft life.

The Kussman, who at this point is clearly trolling the actress then made a post saying: "Mention 5 movies Erica has starred in or meet your maker". In response to that, Erica said:

Catch up on my money or are u not a man?😂😂

It didn't end there, Erica continued saying:

Lol see him avoiding my tweets telling him to catch up on my endorsements! Cos u don’t want your followers to see you’re nothing compared to me😂😂 if u have the 🏀 reply the quoted tweets now? Or are y scared little “man”. I’m sure he’s a little man everywhere, quite sackless. That’s what little boys do when they see girls doing better than them and they can’t measure up, they try to pull them down. Can never be me. Google me, if you don’t watch Nigerian movies you have definitely seen my endorsements, now tell me your own achievements? You can’t even list one achievement of yours, I dare you to catch up on even 10% of my success you can’t cos you’re weak 😂 that’s why you are a loser and a troll. So obsessed! Bye Felicia 👋🏽

Finally, after all the drama, Erica unfollowed and blocked him.

Nawa! How quickly a few hours meant to promote her music turned into this back and forth with this troll.

What did you think of this drama? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.