Humans logo

Empress Njamah Tells Horror Story: How She Was Blackmailed, Beaten, Forced to Engage

This is a chilling story

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

Empress Njamah just told one of the most horrific real life stories I've heard from a celebrity that sounds like it could be snatched out of a very horrific thriller movie. If you remember, Empress Njamah posted not too long ago about an engagement. Turns out she made the video while being blackmailed, and the full story of what actually happened is a HORROR. Here's what Empress Njamah said in her own words. If you don't want to waste data watching the video, I have transcribed the video as text for you below. If you want to watch the video, it is after the text below. Without further ado, here is Empress Njamah's story.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

I'm a victim. It could happen to anyone. I'm a victim of blackmail but thank God I'm alive to tell you the story. It's not been easy coming out to do this but I'm here doing this, and I will heal. A guy that one couldn't even call a human being came into my life in pretense of wanting to marry me. I didn't know that he had other motives. He came when I was very vulnerable. When I lost my friend, Ada Ameh. I was speaking to this guy on the phone for months, speaking to people that I thought were his relatives. Everything was just scam. He came into my life, said he could not leave me because I wasn't okay. I really wasn't okay. The death of my friend broke me down so bad I could not function. He said he was going to stay with me. I didn't know he was busy gathering his tools, his materials, which he was going to use to blackmail me. Afterwards he had my naked videos, and he changed. He started hitting me and when I wanted to talk and tell him this can't work, he threatened me with my own videos and said I'm going nowhere. That's when he turned into an animal. Beats me up anytime, locks me up, puts the key in his pockets, in my own house. I didn't have access to leaving my room. This is a guy who lied to me that when he came to Nigeria, all his things were stolen. His phones, his credit cards, his clothes, and he got into trouble and he needed lawyers which I gave a huge amount of money, millions. He came to Abuja, started living with me. I became a shadow of myself. He wrecked me. Finished everything. I noticed that he also had loads of videos of other people. I saw most of my colleagues. I saw their chats, I saw everything. I knew those people can't speak up because they were scared. My birthday was the worst birthday of my life. He beat me up, broke my TV. People who came to greet me noticed I wasn't okay. When he beats me, he takes me to the hospital. He makes sure I don't get too involved with anybody. He dropped me everywhere, followed me everywhere, always watching me so I don't tell the story to anybody. My family knew I wasn't okay but I wasn't speaking. They came to the house to ask if I was fine. I still could not speak, I could not tell them. My family left, he pounced on me, and said I called my family. Two Saturdays ago, he beat me, took me to the hospital, came back, and I said no more. It's better I'm alive to tell the story than being in such a mess and being beat up every minute. I was able to run away from my house. This person I'm telling you about actually got a ring and forced me to do a video which he posted on my page because he has access to my page. He changed all my passwords, logged me out of every email I have, all my phones, my iCloud, I don't have access to anything. I was able to run that night. I ran into the street not minding who or how. I fell into the gutter. I was able to see a malam and ask for phone. I called my brother and he picked me from the hospital. The following morning, he took me home. This man came back, after looking for me, took my car, took my international passport, he took the remaining money I have left, took my iPad, my airpods, he had two bags of my valuables, took my car, and left. He has the guts to be sending videos and saying whatever I do or whoever I tell, he's going to put it out there. He's been DMing people, I'm not the one chatting you. Go to my page and see that video he posted, does that look like a video I will post? I was under duress posting that video called engagement. Thank you for everyone who checked up on me. I will be fine. I'm still a total wreck but I will be better. I will be okay with time.

What do you think about what Empress Njamah said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.