Humans logo

Driftwood-Ep6

Lost with the Current

By AmDevLPPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

Late-night gaming had quickly descended into a war of hands. They struggle back and forth over the game controller. Neither willing to yield to the other.

Mack burst into laughter when fingers drum softly up his sides. "No fair."(I haven't had this much fun in while.) He tickles his opponent back. They roll around wrestling on the bed for a few minutes. He lands on top. "I win." Jay'S wrist was pinned to the futon.

“Yeah, you got me where you want me." The River's eyes lock his gaze with Driftwood. His tongue slips past his lips dampening his mouth before he spoke again. "How do you feel? Can you get used to me now?”

Driftwood pauses unsure how to answer his question. His hands loosen. "I think -"

The River breaks free switching their positions. “Didn’t I tell you to stop thinking?” He stole a quick kiss. “I told you to be you.” (And I’ll carry you away.) He lowers his head to kiss him more passionately.

Mack chuckles. “You taste like grape soda.”

“So do you.” The new lover whispers between kisses. "Deliciously grape." Lips trails along the jawline and down the neck. A feather lick across Adam's apple before moving down towards the center of his chest. (Finally!) His shirt was slowly pulled from his pants. He rolls onto his back to let him take over. (Tonight I'll work with your tempo.)

Driftwood mouth softly nibbles his lips trailing off to a soft spot behind the left ear before tenderly teething the earlobe. Jay gasps softly feeling warm hands roam up the rib cage across the now bare chest and down again.

Mack felt his lover's hands move up the back of his thigh. The sensation of the fingertips along the inner thighs urged him on. He ran his hands through Jay's thick wavy hair losing himself in the mesmerizing flow of The River.

A crash breaks the spell shocking them both. One of their foot had knocked the game system onto the floor. They both turn back to each other and laugh.

“Hey! What the heck are you doing up there? It's nearly five-thirty in the morning. Some of us have to work you know. I need my rest dammit.” Came the roar of the neighbor downstairs.

“Rest!” Jay exclaims. He slaps his palm against his forehead. “I supposed to be helping you rest not help you -” Not willing to finish his words he starts motioning with his hands to the pillows. “Sleep. Yes, sleep.” He suddenly stands up. (I need to cool this fire down.)“I’m gonna need another grape soda. You want one?” He asks quickly heading to the refrigerator.

“Yeah, I'll take one.” (Man it’s too hot in here.)

A quarter to noon, the sun high in the sky, Mack is awakened to his new alarm clock. Jay's lips possess a great ability to awaken all of his senses at once. (This guy is a force all on his own.)

“ You're still deliciously grape. Wake up you need to take your vitamins. Are you hungry? I'll fix you something to eat." He rattles ofF before Mack could say a word.

(This guy looks too bad for words.) A gray heavy metal t-shirt, black jeans, white sneakers, and wind toss damp hair. (When did he get dressed?) "Are you going somewhere?"

“ Not I, but we. Were going to pick up some groceries. Then I’m going to take the car back, while you have a nap.”

“That fine.” He walks over to slide his arms around the chef. “It was nice having you around.”

Jay turns off the burner after sitting the bacon on the plates. "In that case, I'll stay a little longer. I'll drop off Jean's car and ride my bike back. " He pulls him closer. "For the next few days. I'll keep you in my care. Your internship starts in two days right?"

Mack eyes him suspiciously. “How do you know?” (You’ve hacked my whole life haven’t you?)

He smiles. “Guess.”

“You hack my emails.”

He laughs. “I’m not above it but no I didn’t.”

“One of your friends applied to the same there too?”

Eyes now brighten with amusement. Jay's eyes drop to Mack's mouth. (I bet he still tastes like grape.) "You're very, very close."

Mack’s eyes widen. “You applied t-” His words lost in a kiss.

“Of course. I have to keep a lookout.”(I was right.)

“Lookout?”

Jay nods. "Rotten people always going around stealing other people's good things. This helps you too. You can chase all the evil gnats away."

He chuckles. “Why are you someone who needs to be reign in?”

“Well no. but you can if you want too. I don’t mind the tight leash if you’re the keeper.”

“Are you in programming too?”

“No, not my skill. I’m in the graphic art design team.” He kisses Mack again. Go wash up while I make breakfast before I decide to make you my first feast for the day.

The two days went by quickly Jay stayed another night then went home late the next day. The apartment felt so quiet after he left. Mack stepped back to his usual habit a pull out his books to study.

1 Am came and sleep still eluded him. It was his first day tomorrow. He had interned there before but the company legs were not as strong as they are now. They even changed buildings. He had no idea what awaited him, but he was ready for a new start and a fresh step towards his future.

An alert rang from his phone. Message from The River. He opens. ‘Talk to me or I won’t let you sleep.’ A broad smile paints its way across his face. The phone rings and quickly picks up. “What wrong? Can’t sleep?” (Don't sound too casual. It'll seem forced.)

“I’d sleep better next to you. Should I pack my stuff and come over.” The magic of Jay naughty smile could be felt over the digital wave.

“ No. Talking like this is fine, but not too long. We should sleep. Or at least try.”

"I thought you would be overthinking things. Relax you'll be fine. If you are not, just come find me."

“And what can you do?” Mack laughs warmly.

“Anything it takes.” (Just keep laughing.) He heard the chuckles again. (Just like that.)

literature
Like

About the Creator

AmDevLP

I am an Independent Publlisher/Author. I write Online fiction novels and e-books. I have a I have an e-book on amazon and drivethru fiction. I also have a chapter novel on Gumroad.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.