Humans logo

Don Jazzy Reveals He's Still Single at 38 Because of Something He Realized

The MAVIN leader is finally speaking out.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read

The MAVIN leader is finally speaking out.

Marriage, it is one of those things that we’re introduced to very quickly when we all start living and becoming aware of the world we live in. From a young age, there is a pressure to mingle and associate and even then at so young, when boys and girls became friends, there were always rumors from fellow classmates about both people being together.

When we get into our older, more teenage and adolescent years, there is a real peer pressure to have a boyfriend or a girlfriend and those people in the set who happened to have boyfriends or girlfriends then always seemed more ‘mature’ and ‘grown’ than the ones who didn’t in class.

By our 20s, there is a real societal pressure to begin dating more seriously and “with intention” – the intention here being with the aim of marriage.

When people pass their mid-20s and begin hitting 30, 35…40 and are still unmarried, it becomes more than pressure, it become a societal wonder about why the person isn’t married. So many conjectures start to be formed, people start wondering and making up stories, and everybody wants to know WHY AREN’T YOU MARRIED?

Well, for celebrity producer Don Jazzy who is now 38 years old and still unmarried, he is now speaking out on the reason why. In an interview with Nollywood actress and TV show host, Nancy Isime, Don Jazzy opened up on why he’s still single and people are having mixed reactions to his response. Are you ready to see what Don Jazzy said? Then let’s go!

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

In a sit-down interview with Nancy Isime on the Nancy Isime Show, Nigerian megastar producer Don Jazzy finally opened up about why he is still not married. He said:

I don’t believe I’m strong enough to be with one person. I think people will run away from me being truthful. I will not be dating you and be telling you that you’re the only person. Some people have the strength to – you know, once they’re attracted to somebody, the thing that makes you get attracted to other people will turn off – I hail you people. But me – you’re a beautiful lady doesn’t stop me from admiring madam that’s over there. She’s still beautiful too.

Very honest response! As you can expect, people were quick to come back with their thoughts and comments about Don Jazzy’s reason in the comments.

One user said,

At least he’s being honest with himself. If most men can be this truthful to themselves, there be less relationship dramas.

Another user commented saying:

Don jazzy be speaking raw truth 🤭🤭🤭 most people won’t acknowledge the fact

And somebody else said:

I applaud his honesty 😀. A true African son.

Now I turn it over to you, what do you think about Don Jazzy’s reason for not getting married. I’d love to hear your comments on Facebook so please feel free to write under my Facebook post so that myself and other fellow readers can discuss.

That’s All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends!

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.