Humans logo

Diana Eneje Speaks About Her Relationship With Rema

Diana opens up

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

If the name Diana Eneje isn't familiar to you, then maybe her face is. Diana Eneje was one of the young people who were in Rema's "Dumebi" video. In fact, she was the love interest in that video, and for many years since that video, people have always speculated that she and Rema were romantically linked.

Diana and Rema in "Dumebi" video

During a new interview with BTS Reality, Diana Eneje finally opened up about she met Rema, how the "Dumebi" video affected her, and finally answered if she and Rema were ever romantically linked. Here is what Diana Eneje had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Diana Eneje on "BTS Reality"

During the video, Diana Eneje was asked: "'Dumebi' music video was your major break. What do you think that did for your life? What do you think being on the "Dumebi" video did for you?" She responded:

DIANA ENEJE: Well, for me, I will say being on the "Dumebi" video was more or less like being on TV. So before "Dumebi" video, I think I had like maybe 30, 40 thousand followers on Instagram. So I was already that person that people already knew on social media. So "Dumebi" was more like, we're seeing you on TV. So even like random people who didn't know me on social media could just watch the video and maybe see me one day and be like "oh, this was you". So I feel like that was sort of the energy from the video. I don't think there was any backlash. I think it was a very interesting video because it was one of the first few videos that just had young people in it. It didn't even feel like we were shooting a music video. It was just good vibes.

"What was your relationship with Rema?"

DIANA ENEJE: So yeah, well Rema was my friend and I was like oh yeah my friend's video, why not? Let's do it.

"How did you guys meet each other?"

DIANA ENEJE: I think we met on social media. So that was really just how we met. We met on social media, I think that was probably maybe a year or so before he was announced as a Mavin. We used to be friends, that's pretty much it.

"People thought you and Rema were dating, was that true?"

DIANA ENEJE: I feel like it's cuz I was already like a social media sensation before the video so it wasn't like it was just after the video that people started realizing "oh, this person". I think we even had like a fashion shoot before we did that. Exactly, I think that is why there were so many speculations and all of that. And I'm not the kind of person who is even gonna come out and be like "oh this is what is going, or this is what is going on". I always just say who is gonna know at the end of the day? Who's gonna know? No one's gonna know? I always like to keep people guessing, and yeah.

"Well you and Rema look like an item. You and Rema look good together, I can't lie."

DIANA ENEJE: Oh do we? Oh okay, that's nice.

"How are you and Rema now, are you guys cool?"

DIANA ENEJE: Yeah, we're cool. We're cool.

What do you think of what Diana Eneje said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.