Humans logo

Destiny

Chapter one

By Ianis😜Published 2 years ago • 4 min read
Like

I'm Skyler, an ordinary girl. I am 17 years old, long brown hair, brown eyes. I'm short, and many say that makes me even prettier. I'm from New York.

At school I don't pay much attention to people. I'm lucky because I have two friends who are always with me: Mary and Ayla. We've known each other since 5th grade. We went to high school together, and fortunately we are now in the same class.

I'm part of the school dance troupe. I also know how to draw, so in the future I thought about going to the Faculty of Arts.+

That's about it for me and my boring life.Today is a new school day. I wake up earlier to take a shower, after I go out I get dressed. I opted for a knee-length black skirt, a white T-shirt, and black converse. I comb my hair and go down to the kitchen where my mother was preparing my baby.

-Good morning, honey! My mother says, kissing me on the forehead.

-Good morning, Mom! Mmm, pancakes!

-Yes, your favorites, with dark chocolate and raspberry sauce.

-Thank you, I love you so much!

- Me too, honey!

After I finish eating, I say goodbye to my mother and head for the door. The bus is waiting for me outside. I sit on a chair by the window. It's a long way to school so I put on my headphones and listen to music.

When we arrive, Mary and Ayla are waiting for me at the entrance, hugging me warmly. Mary is taller than me, with curly hair and brown eyes, and Ayla is a turquoise-eyed villager.

-How good you look today! My name is Ayla.

-You're not inferior either!

-No sweets, we'll be late! Mary tells us.

The first hour we have math.

After an hour I went out into the corridor to prepare for the next hour.

Suddenly I see that everyone is stepping aside. It was the group of popular boys from the school, who were part of the football team. At the head was Lucien, the team captain. I like him from 9th grade but he doesn't even know who I am ... and so I wouldn't stand a chance. He is tall, satiny, with penetrating brown eyes and a smile that enchants you. Next to him is Betty, his girlfriend. She's the leader of the cheerleading team. She's blonde and looks like Barbie ... except for the girl. She has big breasts, just like her bottom, but she is thin. On the face it is applied with excessive foundation, just like the make-up. He has a girlfriend, Steffy, who looks just like her, except she's brunette. She is her maid, but she does not realize it.

I walk past her, and she shrugs and pulls my books out of my hand.

-Be careful where I'm going, nerd! She says in her tingling voice, which bothers my eardrums.

-Aa .... sorry ...

He stops abruptly and turns to me.

-What you said?

-I said sorry ..

-Be careful how you talk to me, nerd! Do you want to have problems?

But before I can answer, Lucien intervenes.

-He doesn't deserve a baby! And then he kisses her briefly.

"That's right ... see what you do next time!" She says, then leaves, clinging to Lucien like a liana.

Mary and Ayla appear to help me gather my books and get up.

"How unbearable it can be," says Ayla.

"If it still hurts, I'll take care of it," says Mary.

At the end of the class I return home. After I write my homework, I sit in bed, take my teddy bear and hug it to my chest, thinking about what happened today.

My mother calls me to dinner. He made french fries with cheese.

-Hello, Dad! I say and jump into his arms.

-Hello Princess!

Dad works until evening, so we barely see each other at dinner.

"Oh," says my father. I'm not 20 anymore and you're 3 so I can hold you back! Says my father and then the three of us start laughing.

After I finish eating I go to my room, and I change into a pair of dark pajama pants, blacks and a black T-shirt with the Batman sign.+

I fall asleep shortly after I go to bed.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Ianis😜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.