Humans logo

Day of Relaxation

*In*Queen*Iary*

By daija millerPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Day of Relaxation
Photo by Paul Gilmore on Unsplash

Man I am so tired. D:

I went to bed around midnight last night and woke up really early for absolutely no reason.

I woke up at 6 a.m with babe. We woke up together.

I had to use the bathroom, and after I came back to bed, we went to sleep.

I wanted to wake up early enough so I could make breakfast for my mom, babe, and I before I went off to church.

Took about a hour but I made mom and babe some toast, eggs, and bacon and made myself some grilled cheese with garlic butter on the bread, eggs, and bacon.

But by the time I finished making the breakfast and eating it, I figured that by the time I finished getting ready and dressed for church, I would end up being late, plus I didn't really want to leave babe so I just decided to stay home and watch it on Youtube instead.

I would've gotten ready when mom got ready to go to work to go to church, but i got lazy, changed my mind and ended up just staying home and watch it.

Usually what I do is go to church and listen to the service.

But usually while I'm there, I bring something for me to do in church so i don't accidentally fall asleep in church.

Because with the air conditioning going and the preacher preaching, while I am just sitting there listening, makes me tired.

So I usually try to do what I call 'My writing job' where I basically to different people in different counties of the USA and basically write them asking them through the certain real estate company I'm assigned to, to ask the owner of the house if they will let the real estate company sell there house for them.

Now when I first started off doing the writing job, they were assigning me to hand write 100 notes to people within a week.

But I still at the time was working another part time job and doing the writing job and another side job I had called door dash at the time.

My hands would hurt plus I just didn't have the time to do all that writing.

So I asked them to take me down to only writing 40 a week.

I calculated that I have to finish the writing job within a week.

So I even split up how much I would do each day so i don't have to over work myself and write a whole bunch before the deadline.

I write 4 notes a day over the expansion of 5 days.

But since I didn't go to church today, I had to do the writing job later if i still wanted to be on the writing schedule that I made up for myself.

While I was home with boo bear (that's a nickname I call my boyfriend), I have been working on that drawing that I promised that girl on IMVU that I would draw for her, checked on the packaging job I do from home where I get sent peoples items that they buy, check them, then if everything is good, I mail them back out, typed on here, and I need to work on my manuscript for my book that I have been working on for forever now.

A while back, I called different publishing companies to see what they would basically offer me for my book and stuff like that.

And they told me that basically once my manuscript is done, I can send it over to them and they will have a team check it out and see if they want to represent me and go from there.

But this one publishing company I wasn't getting a really great vibe to keeps emailing me and messaging me about when my manuscript will be done, and it's kinda getting on my nerves. Because the other company I ACTUALLY likes doesn't blow me up as much as this annoying one does and has me wondering if that other one is a scammer or is just really desperate to get another author there. I'm js (just saying)

Any-who, I three quarts of the way done with the book, but got busy with other stuff mid way and lazy and haven't finished it.

I also made my YouTube video and I need to edit it and upload it.

Depending on how long the video is and how much editing is actually needed, it may take me from 15 to a few hours to edit the video and upload it.

And some of that time is also spent figuring out what I'm going to title the darn video. Smh (shaking my head).

After I made the video, I got a call from my dad and we talked for a bit.

I made some noodles for lunch and hot dogs for dinner, and once I made dinner, mom came home.

A little while later, mom said she was gonna leave and be gone until later on tomorrow night, after she gets off work.

And babe and I were supposed to have movie night and watch this movie called "Wizards of Waverly Place the Movie"

Based off this TV series about a family of wizards who go on crazy adventures.

But babe fell asleep on me .-.

So on that note, time for bed, until next time. :D

literature
Like

About the Creator

daija miller

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.