Humans logo

Connect and Disconnect

Make sure your unplugging from the world and disconnecting properly. My 5 tips to disconnect.......

By Jessica TriasPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

Meditate, read 2 pages of a good book before bed or when you wake up really early.

We are always on our phones chasing messages. emails and dms. See how long you can go without your phone in the morning and then when you really connect imagine those people are really there in the room.

Connect when you appreciate people more call them and listen to them. Everyone is doing to much listening to reply instead of listening to listen.

5 things you can do to disconnect.....

1. Journal

In a Journaling workshop we were all writing I was born....

and then let the pen flow....

Disconnect from what you would normally say and write whatever you want see what comes out on to the page. Your writing the book of your life you decide what's on the next page.

There is no wrong way or right way of journaling.

I use to write and complain about my day and with time and practice now I check in with myself and write down my goals and what I have accomplished.

2. Nature

Get out into nature listen to your favourite music and make sure that music is feeding your soul.

The best way I let go of my thoughts is when I am around water I like to walk to the canal and watch the swans.

Now I have realised that the way birds are in the moment and don’t worry about a thing. That is what we need more of.

3. Meditate

Meditation is disconnection on a whole different level. There are plenty of meditations on YouTube. Start with a 5 minute meditation and work your way up.

My favourites are anything to do with clarity and self- love.

I like to meditate before bed or when I randomly wake up at 2 am and find it takes me a while to drift off again.

Meditation does not have to be sitting up straight with palms out sitting on a cushion. You can lye down and close your eyes and let your mind wander.

After you will sleep so much better clear your mind before you sleep and you will wake up with a clearer mind for the day ahead.

4. Play an Instrument

Did you use to play a instrument as a child?

I just took up the Kalimba. The sound of this thumb piano makes me want to play all day and low key calms me off to sleep.

I bought this thumb piano on a site called happy kalimba and all the songs are easy to follow and learn on YouTube.

Before I get to number 5 my point is doing something that gets you to stop thinking about that thing you can’t control or that thing that is still on your to do list thats not even that important anymore.

Ok are you ready for number 5?

5. Read

Yup you guessed it. Reading

Reading a good book is disconnecting from you and connecting to someone else thoughts.

I like to read books I would’t normally read for example now I still have (Think and grow rich by Napoleon Hill)

I also like to read something I really like to let my mind escape.

I use to read romance novels about the girl on holiday with the perfect job falling in love with the guy who will eventually follow her home because life is nothing without her.

In 2020 I was reading about spirituality and what it means to Gabby and I learnt so much about myself I never knew before.

Now I’m reading the universe has your back by Gabby Bernstein. I was on her Instagram live after she chose me out of 1,000 viewers on her live and sent me her book straight away.

Well there you go..... That’s my top 5 ways to disconnect. I hope you find a way to get off your phone and find that place of you time.

If this blog helped you in any way I would love to hear how, message me on Instagram @yessicaxjessica and please leave a tip.

Sending you disconnecting vibes and more ideas to get back to what’s important to you.

how to
1

About the Creator

Jessica Trias

Journal Loving, Vision board dreaming, creative writer. I have written 3 books. One about a guardian angel, A mermaid in the Maldives, and a book about my near-death experience and other people's awakenings. My book will be out soon in 2022

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.