Humans logo

Broda Shaggi and Iyabo Ojo Disagree about Settling Down Because of Age

"You're getting old o!"

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
3

Broda Shaggi is the latest guest on Iyabo Ojo's podcast, The Gold Room, and during their conversation, both people had a slight conversation and disagreement about settling down early because of aging. Here's what they both said and how the conversation went.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Iyabo Ojo (left), Broda Shaggi (right)

Here's how the conversation between Iyabo and Broda Shaggi went. It started with Iyabo saying to Broda Shaggi:

IYABO OJO: Don't be like Mr. Macaroni and even Isbae U too, you people are not giving me hope, you guys should give me hope. I love weddings and I love asoebis. Are we expecting?

BRODA SHAGGI: For me, I won't lie, I'm not a fan of big weddings. Even if I'm going to get married, I'm not a fan of big weddings. My personal life, I keep it out of social media space because for me, my personal life is very personal to me. I just want to protect it. But I believe in love. I believe in one man, one woman, type of love. I believe in family. I believe in raising my own kids.

IYABO OJO: So are we going to have some little Shaggis very soon?

BRODA SHAGGI: Not very soon, but by God's grace, yes.

IYABO OJO: What is not very soon, you're already getting old. Ah ah.

BRODA SHAGGI: There's nothing like getting old.

IYABO OJO: You're getting old oh!

BRODA SHAGGI: There's nothing like getting old. I do tell people, when it's the right time you don't need to rush it.

IYABO OJO: Let me tell you, it's good to have your kids early. Look at me and Priscilla now. It's a good thing. See ehn, there are some of my agemates now, they're just having babies. Or their babies are young, they'll be running them up and down. They will now come and say "Ah Iyabo, how are you still doing sweet 16?" Why won't I do 16? Because I have had my kids, they're grown, so I can do 16. So sometimes, well, it's God's time is the best, but you have the money. Broda Shaggi is a billionaire oh.

BRODA SHAGGI: Mama, it's not about the money. For me, I'm this kind of person who just likes to protect what I have and if I should find, I have to be very sure that this is the person that I'm spending the rest of my life with.

IYABO OJO: I think most of you successful boys now are always afraid and scared. I think that's it.

BRODA SHAGGI: Mama, your generation is not the kind of generation now, because this generation - it's different. It's totally different. There's a lot going on.

What do you think about what Broda Shaggi said, and the conversation between Iyabo and Shaggi? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
3

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Skyler Saunders2 months ago

    This interview provides insight into how the generational divide will always extend throughout the years. There seems to be sincere chemistry here.

  • I love your interviews .

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.