Humans logo

Bimbo Ademoye Breaks Down on Live Video

Why the actress is in tears

By Jide OkonjoPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian actress Bimbo Ademoye is having a rough Saturday morning today. The award winning actress shocked fans when she went on Instagram Live over an hour ago with tears in her eyes. Throughout the live, Bimbo kept crying, wiping her eyes, and sniffing. Her eyes were also visibly red indicating that she had been crying for a while. Well, during the live, Bimbo finally explained what happened and why she has been crying. Here is what the actress revealed.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Speaking about the reason for her tears, Bimbo Ademoye said:

BIMBO ADEMOYE: I know we have a ritual of coming here every Saturday to come talk about the episode that goes up by 12 noon. That was the plan. I planned on coming to talk about the earlier episodes and to give testimonies about how God has been so good, and how y'know, the past episodes have been doing well. I still will, God has been faithful. And I understand that the devil works hard, but I work harder.

So this morning I was trying to upload the latest episode because I don't want to be late with the 12 noon mark. So by 2am in the morning, my editor and I we finished [the video]. It has been a really long week. I've been going from Ibadan to Oyo to Lagos so I've been very tired. So I had spoken to everybody and finished everything and everything was good. I was going to upload the episode for the day, but it was taking too long because sometimes network here is off and on. I was seeing 24 hours before it would be upload. And 24 hours meant that it would not be uploaded by 12 noon. So I decided to delete it, turn off my phone, and start all over again. Maybe because I was tired, maybe because I was sleepy, I don't know, but I mistakenly and sadly deleted "The Carpenter" which was getting close to 400k views. I'm not happy about it, because I'm uploading "The Carpenter" again. It's not easy to get 400k views or close to it. It's not easy to get that amount of views like that. The devil works, but I work harder!

Oh no! That is indeed very sad because truly, getting that many views, is not easy at all. Bimbo has said that she will be uploading the episode again, so if you want to support her, you can go check out the latest episodes of "Sibe" on her page. What do you think about all this? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

If you want to follow me on alternative social media, I am now on Twitter and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me on Twitter as well @JideOkonjo.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.